When time stopped…


It was a cold wintry night.

Mummy was exhausted, but Sonny was at the peak of energy! Mommy was left with no choice. Cleaning, dishwasher, laundry, dinner…it was all done. She even managed to pack in a bedtime story. When she finally had a minute to spare, she glanced at the clock. 8:40 pm. ‘Woohooooo’ , she yelped with joy! Super-efficient, aren’t I? She smiled gleefully.

So she settled down with a nice book and a mug of warm milk. The perfect way to spend the evening! Half-way through the book, she looked up again.

The clock beamed back at her. 8:40 pm.

Mummy jumped out of her skin, and checked the computer. 12:40 am.

The end (Of book-reading and internet-surfing).

Good night.

πŸ™„

[P.s: As you have smartly guessed, this is a non-post. I need to find a battery to get this da*n clock working now!]

29 thoughts on “When time stopped…

    1. * Pummy: 😦 πŸ™‚

      * Anon: Thank you πŸ™‚

      * Swaram: Nope! Since time had stopped anyway, I decided to take advantage of it and almost completed the book πŸ˜€

      * Yuva: Yeah, I liked the colours too!

  1. It had happened to me once on the day when our time was to change due day light saving start.
    I know it can be real frustrating at the moment, but hilarious when shared πŸ˜€

    It’s my first visit to your blog Pal. Loved the color scheme πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Keep up the good work πŸ™‚

    Cheers!!

  2. It mostly happened to me during my school day mornings πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Now i trust only my mobile and computer… So most of the time never get it wrong πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Pallu, you have to try every theme WP introduces. Hain? Arre kuch mere liye bhi chod do. Hehehehe…I LOVE this theme. Was telling Deeps too but I didn’t like tags at the top. Have to check if we can change that.

    1. * Ipsh: πŸ™‚

      * Chatterbox: Welcome aboard πŸ™‚ and thank you ever so much for those kind words!

      ‘Daylight savings’ always happens to confuse..and to top that, the clock stops? Gosh!!

      * Praks: Thank you, my dear πŸ™‚

      * Kanagu: Would use my dabba mobile too, if my eyesight wasn’t this bad πŸ™„

      * Sols: Trust u to notice that πŸ˜€ I love the colours this theme offers πŸ™‚ And did u just send a hug.. thank u.. methinks Mummy desperately needs to recharge herself too!!

  4. haha…..sorry but kud’nt help…but smiling( and actually laughing in my head)!!! hope u had a good sleep then. And ya…liked the new look of ur blog!

    1. * Kanagu: Nice theme, no? Thanks!

      * Thank u, Rishita πŸ™‚ This is some new theme on WP…really nice colours!
      Btw, I hardly slept that night..read most of the book, and was woken up early by the brat who claimed it was morning, when the clock hadn’t even struck 6! πŸ™„

  5. Haha! Nice…can’t even count the number of times the clock has fooled me! Most of the time however, it has been power of suggestion for me: wanting it to be 630pm hence reading 730pm as 630pm!

  6. 1. LOVE the colors…LOVE the new look…. LOVE EEETTT…

    2. cute post… but eeks, u were reading for that long…!! jeez… athukkapuram thoonginiya???

  7. oooohh!! I LOVED the new theme! your blog loks awesome!
    LOL@ the clock battery! I am sooo late here that you probably got the new battery by now right?! πŸ˜›

  8. They say time stops when you travel in the speed of light,
    your words belie the fact that you were upset by your plight,
    and to read a book in solitiude has brought you some delight.
    Anyways Pal this post has all the ingredients so right.

    1. * Liberalcynic: ‘power of suggestion’.. very intriguing πŸ™‚

      * Vichu: Comp needs to be turned ON, and I need a microscope to read the time on my Mob. So there I am, fully dependent on the age old clock!

      * Aaroo: Thank u thank u πŸ™‚ The new theme’s called MOTION. And yes, I was reading for that long.. and it was a silly book, which was more on the lines of a MnB πŸ˜‰ rather than being sensible!

      * Pixie: Thank u Pix. Got the battery the next morning πŸ™‚

      * PRG: Absolutely!! Reading a book in solitude.. wow.. what a luxury for a ‘parent’!!

      * Mandira: Poor Mommy 😦 Thank u, are you going to try it out too?

      * SM: Thank you πŸ™‚

    1. Ha ha, did hubby and baby both get wild? Thanks, the colours are nice, but after almost a week now, I’m getting a lil bored of the blue, he he he πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

