Categories
Incidents Thought and Reason

London commute diaries


The pandemic seems to be officially over in London, and we have been asked to come into the office atleast 2 days a week. The introvert in me is still secretly hoping that by God’s grace there will be another lockdown of sorts (but no more lives lost, please, that was awful).

On the train today, there was a young girl in the seat facing me. This is what happens:

Young girl: Puts on makeup, foundation, rouge, eye liner (how do you even do that in a moving train!), some sculpting pen.

Me: The only thought going on in my head … should I eat my lunch now on the train, or wait until lunch time 🙂 ?

True story. That that person, that that problem! Hee hee hee.

I leave you with a lovely photo of my view from the train today. Enjoy!

London bridge is not falling down! Pic courtesy: None other than myself!

2 replies on “London commute diaries”

I feel for you, lol 😆 😂 🤣. I used to take Jubilee, I am assuming you were using the tube, Bakerloo or either Northern, the way picture is taken or was it a train ? Harry

So, what do you think?