Categories
Incidents Wordless Wed

Wordy Wday – Desi girls and some non-sense


To all the ‘innocent folks’ who landed on this page, googling ‘desi girls’ or ‘nonsense’ – you’d be disappointed, so close the window right away.

So my friends, a very boring wordy Wednesday, this.

Spotted this ‘appertisement‘ on a local bus last week, and thought the model looked really really familiar!

And hey! It was our very own Genelia 🙂 I loved the cute characters she played in the Sachin and Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na. Seen it? Seen it?

Isn’t that sweet? Wouldn’t we love to see more Indian actors and actresses in advertisements abroad, even if it was only for  Dabur Vatika!!!

Except Shilpa Shitty Shetty. And Lara Dutta. And the entire Bacchan clan. Pretty please!

And, just when I was thinking how peaceful reel life has been without the presence of the Bacchan family, here comes the announcement that the whole of India  (and apparently, Reuters too) has waited for, with bated breath.

Methinks the only other news that will be a cause of national celebration would be Rahul baba’s wedding. You know, like we could then have our very own ‘Royal Wedding!’

Anyway, its time to celebrate. Ash Rai is pregnant. (Wiki says 1.9 million women get pregnant in India every year). Whatever!!

Now for some more bits of non-sense.

1) The gorgeous LCD Tv-screens at my local Gym continuously air cookery shows at the time people are slogging their a$$ off to burn some calories. Tell me, how can anybody lose weight, when all they see in front of them, is a delicious pie being baked in the oven, or a giant-sized cream cake being readied for a party?!! Ridiculous, if you ask me!!

2) Apparently, actor Abbas’s recent acting venture is.. guess what.. a Harpic ad!! Yaar, he was one of those cool-dudes that every teenage girl in Chennai used to droooool over. Once upon a time. Look how he has fallen! Vaat-ey-pity 😦 And on that note, do read this brilliant blog that I’ve been hooked onto all evening! And for those of you don’t know who Abbas is/was, check this video. That used to be our ideal of ‘being hip and cool‘! (*Shakes head wisely, without knowing whether to laugh or cry – in retrospect, that is!)

3) Watched Karate Kid. Loved it. Absolutely loved it. Every character was brilliant. Realised that Kung Fu is not about ‘fighting’. It is an art. Ahem. But Jackie Chan has grown so old 😦 Didn’t expect that!! And 12-year-olds kissing??? That makes no sense. Not to an old fogie like me!

4) Ah, but that, you see, is what happens in foreign countries. Not in India. Never. We are a culturally rich country. What happens here is this and this. Quite sadly, though, one is not surprised. It makes complete non-sense. But it happens more often that we imagine.

Ok, before I make you feel any more depressed, I shall sign-out with a post scheduled for tomorrow’s Thursday challenge!!

Ta ta!

18 replies on “Wordy Wday – Desi girls and some non-sense”

hmm , I was also thinking of Abbas the other day .

So , Ash is only pregnant huh? I was thinking of googling to see the baby :O

Words are flowing Pal , I liked reading it . Happy Wordy Wednesday 🙂

Karate kid is a WOW movie i loved it and jackie chan yes HE IS OLD 🙂 he was old when he came to hollywood, he has been in those old kung fu movies , drunken master, snake in eagle shadow types.. 🙂 but he is still veru nice and does his own stunts….

and I movies should come with a warning ..

WARNING :- this Movie comes with AISHWARYA RAI….

looking forward to ur post tomorrwo …

Take care and happy Gymming 🙂

Loved Karate kid too! I wen into depression when i saw JC was so old. Hope he stays on much much longer 😀

Yea, tired of the entire Bachchan family. Seriousy. Have people in our contru nothing else to think of or discuss about!? Damn!

Nice Wordy post on a wednesday. 🙂

Ha ha! Twitter went crazy with jokes when the Bachchan’s announced their news. Sensationalism at its best! 🙂
I like Genelia too. She’s quite a fresh face! Oh and I too watched Karate Kid last week. Very well made movie it is! 🙂

They want to publicize this bit of info too?? God..gimme a break from that bacchhan clan…pls.
If the gyn wont, then how will they continue wid their business plan… 😉 some strategic plan..so that ppl crave for good food,..eat them..put on calries and come back to the gym..u knw the cycle… dnt u 😉

I loved this post! It has everything – family drama, bad language, comedy and “good news”!!! :mrgreen:

About Abbas – so sad no? I love that song and he was (is?) soooooo good looking!! Sigh…

They kept talking about Aishwarya’s pregnancy all day long on the radio! Good for her and the family, but seriously, can we ordinary others get a break?

Karate Kid is awesome!! 🙂
Oh, the twitter, BBM and SMSs were loaded with updates, jokes on Ash’s pregnancy, a day before! After reading so much abt it, I had a bout of morning sickness in the afternoon! 😀

I’d been waiting for so long for aishwarya rai bachhan to get pregnant. Meri muraad poori ho gayi. I’m happier with the news than I was with my own child. Ahem. :p

AB ka bachha but which AB? Heeheee

I confess that I don’t know who Genelia or Abbas is 😐

Aish news has really put me in turmoil. What if people start telling me see even Ash is pregs and now is your turn!!! 😯

Your header pic is the most awesome one I have seen of the famous bridge.

Ps: you should watch the original Karate Kid…….the new one doesn’t stand anywhere near it

So, what do you think?