Categories
Humour Incidents Poem

Holi Hai!


That lovely parrot green,

The purple of a royal queen!

A sprinkling of golden yellow

A dash of turquoise below.

The colourful, intoxicating fusion

Suddenly created confusion

And made me realise,

That it wasn’t awfully wise

To wash together,

all those new clothes!!!

Fetch me a stain-remover,

before I receive a dose!

20 replies on “Holi Hai!”

🙂 Happy Holi to you too 🙂

And what a splash [pun intended!] of colour is here!
All awash too ! Sorry, am a bit corny and punny this morning 🙂 🙂
Hope you had a great time!

Ally- Thanks, and wish you the same. He he!
Urmi- I can always fwd it to him 😉
PRG- That was cool! Or should i say ‘hot’ ? 😉
Ganga- Thanks for your generous compliment(s). Ofcourse I am not a poet. What started out as another 55-er turned out into a bit of forced rhyme so readers wouldn’t get bored 🙂
Usha- Whoa! That was really cool! Wish I could think of something brighter to say!
Kavitha- Thanks, buddy! And happy holi.

Solilo- Thanks and hope you had a great time too! We didn’t quite celebrate here..too cold and a rented apartment, so can’t afford to splash it with colours 😦
Piper- Thanks, buddy!
MM- Thank you…esp. for the honour of blogrolling me 🙂

So, what do you think?