Categories
Food and recipe Incidents

Tasty Tuesdays


Inspired by (and in direct contrast to) Vimmu’s fascinating TasteLESS Tuesdays, here is my TastY Tuesdays 🙂

Btw, the above is an original Strawberry cheesecake picture from the M&S website!

My not-so-delectable version of a slice (ready made, bought from M&S, and pre-cut into rectangles.. phew..):

Burrrrppp…

32 replies on “Tasty Tuesdays”

@ Abby: Thanks so much 🙂 And welcome to my blog 🙂

@ Swaram: Modesty?! Huh!! I didn’t make it. Infact I didn’t even slice it 😉 Bought a smaller pack that had two pre-cut slices 😉 😉 Told u no, my culinary skills are deplorable 😦

@ Smitha: Oh please come…. infact your visit is LOOOONG over-due!!!

Oh ho so all that about you not cooking and blah blah in the previous tag was just for preparing us for this shock haan? Why do you want to loose commentators to heart attacks?

I love cheese cakes and you can find a mango cheese cake stashed in my fridge at least 3 times a week. Now give the recipe for this one will you?

Ps: your pic looks more edible than the first one 😛

Oh Girls!!!! I did NOTTTTT make the cheesecake!! I just took it out from the M&S pack, laid it on the scruffy tray and took a pic for you 🙂

Arre yaarr……. I told u already!!!

Step 1 – Buy ready-made Cheesecake Rectangles pieces from M&S. Arrange one piece on Tray and take Pic for Blog

Step 2 – Download pic of Round cake from M&S website (taking care that there are no ‘copyright’ notices anywhere)

Step 3- Upload both pics onto blog and make a post out of non-post and wait for comments 😉

LOL!!
Thankfully I saw this pic after breakfast! 😉
But, it’s still drool-worthy and still made me long for Strawberry cheesecake!!!! 😀

He he!!! So are u getting some cheesecake on your way home today?

yummy yum yum!! now thats what I call a drool-worthy pic 🙂

Hee hee… btw, did u see Saksh’s and Smitha’s comment on ‘drool worthy.. ahem.. ahem..’

No way are we going to drag your Lautner here, Cracking Saks.. we have a much better taste than that, right,Pals 😛
Absolutely, Deeps! We go for mature wine and cheese 😉
Ahem..you can use the word ‘delish’ for my Fedex though..wont mind one bit 😛 😛
Hee hee 😉 Jollu sabha!!

Everything is looking nice and thanks for mentioning my post also. But I dont remember you taking copyright for it ? I need my royalty ! A similar cheese cake would do !! 😀 😀 😀

@ Uma: Yeah… in my brat’s words ‘All By Myself’ 🙂 because both hubby and brat don’t like it!!

@ Nive: Really? You know, I only tasted it quite recently 🙂

@ Vimmu: Why not? Next time I come there, we’ll all go out again, and we can wine and dine, and you can also make the evening glamorous with some good songs 😉 and dance!!

So, what do you think?