Categories
Tags

Sinner Sinner


When I first saw this tag ‘Sin against Gender Stereotypes’ from IHM I thought ‘I’ve never committed any of these ‘sins”

But after reading posts by my dear Smitha, Deeps and Hitchy, (and being officially tagged  by them) I realised that I’m guilty too 🙂

So here are my list of sins against gender equality:
1. I think cooking is a waste of time!!

2. Would rather hang around the Computer or TV

3. Never been a very girly girl.. you know ..the pretty ones who do their curls and eyes and lips and all that stuff. I’ve always been just plain vanilla!!

4. Would rather read than watch an Ekta Kapoor soap!

5. Believe ‘serving’ family members/guests is a slightly menial task and that each person at the table must just stretch his/her arm out to help him/herself!!

6. Love technology… esp computers and MS-office 🙂 Such a shame that I don’t do much of it anymore!

7. Cannot bake or make anything (cakes/pickles/traditional south Indian cuisine).. i.e., rather unfit inside the kitchen!!

8. Desperately need ‘peace’, ‘space’ and ‘quiet’. Except for my own ‘khit-phit’ cannot stand any other noise 😉

9. Love screwing (Straighten your thoughts, my friend… I meant – love tinkering about with stuff – fixing/repairing/screwing/unscrewing broken things)

10. Would rather surf the net than gossip with the womenfolk 😉

11. Not a fan of ‘pink’, ‘heels’, ‘stilletos’ or anything pretty. As I said, I’m a plain vanilla!

And now to tag people…. er… here is the list of the Tagged :-

Shail

Batul

Dreamer

Ordinary Guy

Piper

Pushpee

Quirky Indian

Ratna

Supriya

Roshmi

Yashada

Saurabh

Now the creator of the Tag, our very own IHM says…

So here’s a tag – Please list at least ten things you have ever wanted or done which your gender is not supposed to.

The tag is called ‘My Sins against Gender-Stereotypes’. And you must tag twelve blogging friends or else you will be cursed to wear blue clothes pants if you are a woman and pink shirts if you are a man – for next twelve years

So get going people 🙂

31 replies on “Sinner Sinner”

I like plain vanilla 😉

Me too, Vanilla is the best, though the others look more attractive 😉

For the love of god, we know you are crazy about blogging !!! you dont have to mention that so many times !! 😀 😀 😀 😀
LOL, OK point noted 🙂
and glad you mentioned about tinkering. I was like ‘gasppp’ for a minute ! 😉
ROFL! That explanation was specifically for you btw 😉

We’re all the same kind 😀 😀 I’m amazed!

Same here, Scorpia. I’ve been amazed at this too. All the women who have done this tag have said almost the same thing 🙂 We are a rocking generation methinks!!

Ekta Kapoor will wonder if she should also start blogging 🙂
Ayyo.. please spare us.. she has already ruined Indian television!!

And 5. I don’t see why not. Everybody should.
Yup!!
I love technology too. I wish I knew a little more – enough to tweak the blog template a bit!! But no scr… errr tinkering for me!
But I also prefer to spend time with the comp so I guess we are sisters in sin 🙂
LOL!!! Looks like everybody likes scr.. er.. tinkering 😉
Join all the sinners here, Sinners Against Gender Stereotypes (SAGS)

All of us sinners have many similar qualities!

I used to serve everybody first and then sit and eat alone, for the past many years. Now, I am sitting and eating with everybody. This is supposed to be a big revolution among my relatives!
Exactly, Sandhya!! Its so unfair to women, to wait and serve and finally eat cold food alone!!
Tinkering…everybody seems to mention this here! When I was in my mother’s place, I used to open open transistors and other small gadgets, clean them (cockroach eggs!) and screw them up!! Now, don’t do it!
LOL!!! Ditto, except that I hate cockroaches and their eggs 😉
Cooking is a waste of time?! I love you for this statement, Pallavi!

LOL, thanks, Sandhya. Its wonderful to see that most of the Blogging folks here do think cooking is a waste of time, Unless ofcourse it is cooking out of self interest and not routine/duty!

From one sinner to another- Hi5!!

“5. Believe ‘serving’ family members/guests is a slightly menial task and that each person at the table must just stretch his/her arm out to help him/herself!!” Brilliant..I hate even those men who, right after they’ve had a meal, expect their moms or wives to carry their plates to the sink.
🙂 🙂 I don’t understand why we women pamper the men so much!!

I like your expression ‘plain vanilla’ 🙂
Thank u Deeps 🙂
Nandri for doing this tag, Pallu..I was beginning to think you’d forgotten about it 😀
Never! Infact Deeps, I was travelling on Friday noon, so I did the Tag on Thurs and scheduled it for auto publishing on Friday!!

This seems to be THE tag of the season! 🙂 Certainly is!!!
I dunno whether I qualify to talk about others but I’m with you on pt 7. I am a total klutz in the kitchen. I just follow recipes & perform steps a la chemistry lab scientist! ROFL!! Just picturing you in a Lab coat and experimenting with food 😉
You must be the first sinner with a flavour – vanilla! 😀 Hee hee 😉

plain vanilla is my fav pal and u have chocolate sauce in all the points to go along
Hi fi to fellow sinner

Thx Monu dahling 🙂 That was so sweet of u!!

I love screwing too…er..umph..yeah I meant tinkering…but otherwise we don’t match at all..except 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9, 10, 11,….opposites attracts maybe….coz I get drifted towards u to navigate ur blog, almost stalking u…hehehee…..thx for tagging me…will do it soon…
hugz
Pushpee

**cough.. cough…** Thanks Pushpa, u r a dahling friend, and I will hope over to your blog soon to read your confessions 🙂

ROFL at plain vanilla!!! jesus that means guys will fall all over you coz my brothers say that Vanilla Ice cream is a guy’s choice!! while I ate away into all things chocolatey.

LOL .. not seen that happening so far 😉 But I am glad to hear that 🙂

1. he he he..Pal, so u r a Maggie lover ??? On the contrary I actually cook decent stuff 😉 Except that I hate doing it 😉

2. Absolutely, my choice too…TV only to watch my fav T&L shows. Ditto 🙂

3. LOL – curls and lips !!! Plain vanilla is awesome right ??? Totally 🙂 Though, strawberry, pista, mango and chocolate look more attractive 😉
4. Oh, I would run miles from Ekta !!! LOLLLLL!! 😀

5. Even I find this quite annoying – how nice it would be to sit together, serve on their own and eat with lots of chit chatting… Exactly!!!!! 🙄

6. Is that what is left from ur last job – Come on, Pal, start working part-time / from home…. Hmmm… just not ready yet, Uma.. sometime in the future, I hope!! 😛

7. Its ok – you can buy them all !!! LOL, I would love to 😉

8. Solitude lady…. Absolutely!!! Or call me crazy 😉

9. Ok – I know u wouldn’t write like that in ur blog…he he he … LOL! Actually I would dare to.. just not sure how my FB friends/relatives would react to it as they would read it via Automatic feeds 😉

10. LOL

Love ur list, sinner !!! Did u get your badge for sinning at IHM’s ???? Oh no , not yet!! Thx for the reminder 🙂

Nice list! I did one too…I don’t see enough guys doing this though

Awww… it would be fun to have more guys doing this. Mebbe you should just tag all ur guy friends 🙂

1. Why??/ surely it worths when we eat 😀 😀
5. Hi-5… thats true…
9. 🙂 🙂
10. 😯 😯

Nice tag Pals 🙂 🙂

LOL, still laughing over your ‘shock’ 🙂 Thx Kanagu!

Nice one Pals!!
We are all sinners in our own! Each so similar yet to unique and individual!! 🙂
hugs!

Yeah Pix, even I was amazed at the similarities in us.. this awesome bunch of bloggers 🙂

Vanilla – that is my favourite 🙂 I can never understand why it’s called ‘plain’ vanilla – have people not figured out how expensive vanilla is 🙂
LOLLLL!!! Me likey Vanilla too. But I also like Pista sometimes 😉

Am so totally with you on No 5! I cannot understand the concept of ‘serving’ either!
Same pinch, girl 🙂
‘ rather unfit inside the kitchen’ – That is a little difficult to believe after seeing your latest post 🙂
LOL! That was a matter of downloading the correct picture, that’s all 😉

LOL! Pallavi, this is me too… Tinkering… not a kitchen person … love the computer and MS Office 🙂 🙂

Such resonance. Finally the sinners find reprieve and redemption, I think 🙂 Just did mine, and had such fun making the list up!

So, what do you think?