Categories
Uncategorized

The eccentric stranger


So, it was a particularly stressful day at work, and this guy walked into the office. He seemed a little fidgety and kept making funny movements. I got up from my place and walked towards him. Only to realise that he wasn’t fidgety, but was only enjoying this wonderful strain of music that floated from his iPod 🙂

It was a song from nearly a decade ago. A lovely song that brought back delightful memories of my when my parents visited me in London. A time when we were younger and more enthusiastic about everything, less serious about most things. Overall, a beautiful phase in life.

Eccentric stranger – well, definitely not! Stranger who brought about a smile – absolutely!

And, I didn’t stop smiling that day 🙂

I hope you like this song too…

5 replies on “The eccentric stranger”

Can very well relate to that feeling of the days gone by, of being younger, more enthusiastic and less serious. sigh…where has the time flown?
I am glad that a stranger could bring that smile of reminiscence on your face. Imagining you and smiling too 🙂

I havent heard this song much…but Genelia looks so pretty here.

So, what do you think?