Welcoming you with food! !!


image

A huge welcome to you! !! I’ve been very irregular here but for once I do have valid reasons for this hiatus!!!

You know I’ve been bombarding you with some really interesting info on the Community Radio project that I’ve been supporting. I hope you took a couple of minutes to read about how radio can be a wonderful instrument of change. I will not deviate from today’s post which is a lovely recipe from the very talented Shubha Shashikanth.Β  My little prince had been asking for spaghetti with veggie balls for some time.Β  It looked complicated so I avoided it until Shubha posted her recipe on facebook. Made it this afternoon and it was absolutely brilliant.Β  Do try it.

Ok, my version of Shubha’s recipe:

1) Spaghetti: As always, Boil lots of water, add a pinch of salt, throw in the spaghetti and cook until semi-soft. Don’t let it get squishy please! Drain the water and keep this aside.

2) The yummiest veggie balls EVER: I grated 1/2 carrot, 1 potato, 1/5 cabbage, about 100 gms paneer and added salt and white pepper. Add breadcrumbs. I didn’t have any, so I added a spoon of ‘sage and onion stuffing’. Added about a tablespoon each of rice flour and whole wheat flour. Make lemon sized balls from these and deep-fry in hot oil.

3) Sauce: Ideally, I would have fried onion, ginger, garlic, tomato and spices to make the sauce. But it was a busy day, so I used ready-made Bolognese sauce. And it was yum!!!

Tada!! This dish doesn’t take more than 20 minutes if your sauce is ready. Do try, do try. It was a huuuuuge hit at my place, especially because we are vegetarians. We loooooved it.

8 thoughts on “Welcoming you with food! !!

  1. Hitchy: ha ha, will post recipe soon.

    Metherebel: Aww thank u for missing me!!! I missed u too! I’ve downloaded WP app now, so yes I think I will be bombarding you with posts this year πŸ™‚

    Smita: Thank u so much πŸ™‚ Yet to read your strawberry jam post!!

So, what do you think?

