Satyameva Jayate or SMS Jayate?


Picture this scene – A picture-perfect dutiful daughter-in-law decked in all her finery, casting pensive looks, while trying to outwit her wicked mother-in-law and bhabi-sa’s plots to entangle her in controversy. Add to it a jilted lover, a current husband (usually categorically abusive or passive and lovey-dovey!) and a motley collection of uncles/aunties, not to forget the endless fights and tears – Voila! You have an Indian television soap that is bound to rake in TRPs and some moolah for the next couple of years.

Now what hits Indian television with a breath of fresh air, nay, a powerful gust of wind is Aamir Khan‘s new programme ‘Satyameva Jayate‘ (meaning ‘Truth alone triumphs’). I don’t remember being ‘hooked onto’ television in a really long time. The last programme I watched religiously was ‘Hum Paanch‘! So one can imagine what a huge TV-serial-fan I am.

However, after hearing rave reviews on Facebook about ‘Satyameva Jayate’ and reading this particularly intriguing post by Raamesh, curiosity got the better of me, and I tuned into good ol’ Youtube to catch the first episode, that talked about female foeticide.

First of all, let’s give credit where it is due. Aamir and team have done a great job of

* Researching the topic on hand, gathering verified statistics about the gravity of the problem, and highlighting facts that hit you in the gut! For example, the fact that in some parts of India where female foeticide/infanticide has resulted in a very low sex ratio, women are being ‘bought’ to be wives and are being ‘shared’ and treated like a commodity by the men in the family!

* Getting real-life witnesses on board to come and share their experiences. Like Harish Iyer for example (who also featured in the very impactful and gut-wrenching CSA Campaign last year) who shared his painful past about child-abuse.

* And quite literally, doing a pious job of ‘trying’ to spread awareness about topics that are rarely discussed and often swept under the carpet. Yes, we are all quite aware of these issues (like female foeticide and child sexual abuse), but it is not a topic of everyday conversation. Neither do we take any aggressive action against it!

Edited to add: Take a look at this article that talks about the national child helpline being flooded with calls seeking help against abuse!

Kudos to the Satyameva Jayate team! I would any day have this on my TV, as compared to the barage of nonsense in the form of ‘family soaps’!

But what I found rather unsatisfactory about the programme was the ‘action items’.

The first two episodes have followed identical patterns. Aamir writes a petition to the government, Invites people to send SMSes to support the cause (proceeds go to charity), he solicits charitable contributions (again, this is matched by a big corporate, who ultimately get more publicity through the show!) And ofcourse, leaves us with an impactful dialogue about ‘change has to begin with YOU this MOMENT!’ 

I think this is a great start. But having said that, doesn’t this seem too lame and Bollywood-ish?

For instance, will the written petitions TRULY impact government policy? If yes, then Aamir and team, please – take a bow!

But if not, then it becomes a farcical piling on people’s collective emotions (more of guilt than of anything else!) and meagre monetary contribution that could easily be achieved from alternate means! For example, the Rs.3 crore that Aamir is rumoured to be charging per episode! Or perhaps a portion of the money that Reliance has pumped into IPL!!

The show makes it very easy for people to ‘contribute’ by sending an SMS. ‘Female foeticide’ / ‘child abuse’ –  no problem! One little SMS saying ‘YES’, and we have done our bit! We are also rid of guilt! Guilt of what crime??! Nobody knows. 🙄 Simply send that SMS and get back to party-ing!

I’m intrigued by this new wave of ‘SMS-Charity’ culture. To be fair, it is ‘some’ contribution to society in place of ‘nothing’. Not too bad, actually. But Imho, a barrage of SMSes may not successfully bring about social change! I think we need more solid action!

Also, it will be very interesting to find out if the money raised after each show is MEASURABLE?

On another note, I have no clue why Sri Devi gets a ‘standing ovation’ from the audience???!!! She is an actress, for God’s sake! Not a humanitarian!!! If anybody deserves a standing ovation, it is the ‘victims’ who dare to come out in the open and speak about their very painful experiences!!!

Ok, I am in technically no position to criticise the show. I haven’t sent that SMS saying ‘YES’ yet. And neither have I donated any money online.

But tell you what? These are my 2 cents on how one could make this show more impactful.

1) Get those Criminals!

Don’t interview only the victims. Get hold of the perpetrators of the crime! Instead of asking the victim to describe the abuse/his emotions, focus on the abuser instead. If he refuses to appear on the show, try to catch him in a separate sting operation. And no discreet black masks for the abusers, please! Question and shame him in front of the country, so that neither he nor abusers like him continue this horrendous crime of child abuse! Talk to convicted criminals and show what sort of punishment is meted out for such crimes. Instil Fear (in the minds of potential criminals) and Hope (in the minds of victims/their families). And if the punishment isn’t sufficient, then interview the Judge who issued the ruling and find out WHY he/she did not think such gross crimes deserved more severe punishment. In short, SHAME the criminals, NOT the victims.

I have written about this in my earlier post on Aruna Shanbaug. We (media and masses) insist on shaming the victims and making their life hell, instead of grabbing the criminals and ensuring they don’t repeat their crime!

Some really strong action like this would take the show from a lame-Bollywood-entertainer to serious investigative journalism and an agent of social change!

2) Bollywood-crazy country!

We are a cricket and Bollywood-crazy nation, and we have no qualms about it! I’m sure Sri Devi increases TRPs of the show, and the organizers must need it, so the show makes complete business sense (in addition to social sense!) But for heaven’s sake, rope in some useful people on the show – police, politicians, judiciary .. invite a top Judge for example. Someone who is in a position to actually influence change in the country! Or if inviting a Bollywood celebrity, atleast get him/her to contribute say, a portion of the crores of rupees from his/her next film, to the same charity that the show is patronising!

3) Charity begins at Home!

Sending one little SMS and raising money for charity is quite creative. But honestly, charity begins at home. I would rather have Aamir try to influence the minds of the immediate audience, so they commit to something small but local, for example, sponsoring private education of their maid’s child! Or perhaps, teaching their servant-maid to read/write English. You see, these are the little things that will help our country grow.

4) Replace lifeless writ petitions with real-life commitments!

Instead of merely writing a petition to the Government, invite senior politicians to the show and hand over the petition in front of the country. In short, try to get any form of commitment in front of the public eye! It may or may not manifest in public policy change. But hey! Its worth a shot!

So people, enough of my criticism and rant. I honestly feel that the show is a great initiative, and at the risk of sounding repetitive, I would any day have this show on my TV.

But having said that, please feel free to share – what YOU would do, if YOU were producing ‘Satyameva Jayate’?

46 thoughts on “Satyameva Jayate or SMS Jayate?

  1. I loved your post… I have agreed with what most people have written about the show and loved how well the show is being presented…
    And I loved your Rant as well. it makes sense and yes, it does need to be addressed… also am not sure how much of the sms money actually goes to charity…
    Thank you Pix. I too loved the way the show is structured. Neat, organized, well-researched.

    1. Tell us of a better way than SMSing where the maximum number of people can participate in the cause.

      On whether the money actually goes to charity? Let us ask for a statement of accounts from Reliance. It should be whetted by CAs and other distinguished bodies in the field of accounting.

      I think that should help us address your concern.

  2. When I started reading the post, I was like ‘how could you say that?’ but I re-read it, and I do agree to what you say…but somehow, I do feel he is creating awareness..which of course you also mentioned..well in short, while everything you wrote may not be really feasible, but definitely THIS would be the right approach to the show…
    Thank you R’s Mom. When I first read the other post (by Raamesh), I too thought the same way. Then I realised people were getting furious if anybody dared to critise the show. That is what made me realise that perhaps we (aam junta like you and me) enjoy watching/sending an SMS and simply leaving it at that. I think the show does spread a lot of awareness, but the SMS-campaign sort of alleviates guilt, rather than doing anything else.

    1. Absolutely agree. What Aamir is trying to do is trying to show us the problems in our own country. Instead we are busy looking at his pockets, his personal life. Then how can we see what the problems actually are?

  3. Good ideas, you gave at the end. I don’t watch any TV ‘reality’ show these days. I am just fed up with how ‘real’ they actually are. I don’t watch the biggest reality show of them either – IPL. As you say, people might think that sending an SMS is sufficient to show their support for the cause and get rid of their guilt. I would be glad even if a portion of the SMS amount actually goes to charity and is utilized properly.

    Destination Infinity

    Thank you DI. I enjoy ‘reality’ shows but am a little fed up of them 🙂 But you know, this programme is worth watching. Do give it a shot. Its on Youtube. And I am completely with you on using SMS to rid ourselves of guilt.

  4. I know what you are saying but I also understand why the show or Amir has to go this way the reason is I can bet anything lots of politicians are involved, why the guilty did not get punished, who is saving them, big influential people… And if that comes out the show will go for a six. India has a lot of tangents..
    Hmmm.. you are right Bikki. But we need a revolution of sorts at some point in time, don’t we? And influential people like Aamir and the likes can actually do it!
    Plus we Indians have a very small memory span tomorrow if this show stops for just two weeks everyone will forget again this is happening. Look what has happened to the recent movement…
    Now that is spot on!!!!  
    Moreover Amir and team can’t so what all of us can, again look at the two journalists who been called to different courts for the same sting op for the last 7 years, that too was on television and two days later no one rememberes it and they were left to fend for themselves…
    Quite true Bikki. But then they were individual journos. Aamir and team can actually do things in a big way if they wish. I am obviously in no position to comment since I haven’t done a fraction of what Aamir is doing. But still… 
    Again doctors or abusers maybe cud not be shown because who is behind them the show will stop…
    But that is what I would like to see on this show. A real eye-opener. Something that will truly shock and rock the nation and give it such a jolt that we actually see an end to such crimes. Wishful thinking, I’m sure! 
    You don’t want to know what I woud do but nevertheless I will tell I will make sure I get some of that money that is being earned, then use that money to find all those doctors or abusers , buy some guns and kill them.. I feel the way to end all this is by killing the evil no court no judge no nothing hang them..
    Quite extreme that, but I actually agree with you! I think people who do such horrendous crimes have no right to live or fight their case.
    Coming back to show it is doing good hopefully just fingers crossed maybe this time people won’t forget or move on.. and save this in that part of memory that does not get deleted after 24 hours.
    I hope so too Bikki! I feel a few years down the line, all will be forgotten. But TODAY our children might benefit. And their kids might benefit too, because of the awareness. Fingers crossed. 
    And yes did not like the standing ovation to Sri devi this is our way of looking , and we so it all the time..
    That standing ovation was complete rubbish!!! Shame on the audience!

  5. Ok so you are back and with a bang if I may add 🙂
    Lol! Thank u Metherebel.

    Yes you are once again spot on with your observations! Lets all hope that this hype is not short lived and we get to see a real change. Like you said we must applaud Aamir and his team for coming up with a brilliant concept.
    Definitely, Kudos to Aamir and team. 
    Why did Sridevi get a ‘standing ovation’? I think you already answered it – We are a Bollywood-crazy nation. Even while discussing a serious topic we manage to give a standing ovation to our favorite Bollywood star 😀
     I was outraged when I saw that, Metherebel!!! It was ridiculous.
    Just a suggestion why don’t you put in the suggestions you mentioned in this post on the satyamevajayate website??
    Thank you for your suggestion Metherebel, is there a website? I’ll google it right away. Thank you.

  6. I dont know if the show is right in the petition thing… after the first episode I thought it was quite nice… but if they write petitions every week… our politicians even gulped Anna Hazare and Aamir is no anna…
    Valid point Hitchy! 
    now the only good thing I find about the program is that instead of topics that shoudl be addressed they were being swept under the carpet and even families were not discussing thanks to this mega star host… atleast people will face the fact that problems exist and maybe a little bit of our conditioning gets cured…
    Completely agree on that. It is so liberating that we are quite openly talking about things like child sexual abuse. Our country needs it.

  7. Hmmmm! Have been arguing with my frenz on this topic and if I sum up their reactionsI wud put them in bullet points

    – No celebrity works for society
    – Is he working for society? Huh! He thinks he can change things in one episode?
    – His intentions are not noble, he is doing it for publicity.
    – See his past what he himself has done and he is out here preaching all I
    – Why has he invited victims?
    – He talked about X topic and why not about that angle of the same topic?
    – He is charging money for all this so it is not actually charity.
    and it goes on & on….

    I’ve heard all of that too Smita. I think its a lot of ’empty’ criticism.

    And when I started reading your post I felt it will also go on the same lines but I loved the fact that instead of just cribbing against the program you have gone ahead and suggested some solutions as well.
    LOL! I sure hope my post wasn’t on those lines 😉 I seriously liked the show, I love the fact that we are FINALLY talking about topics that have been considered ‘taboo’.

    If I were to give my 2 cents on the the whole issue I would say that I am glad that he has come up with this concept because even if one child is saved either from CSA or from being aborted because of the show then it is successful. And let us not forget that the show is making us talk. I knoew a fren who has young kids and has been sceptical about making them aware of CSA and when her kids saw this episode they cried and realised why their mother is sp paranoid about certain things. Not only that, the ice has now broken and they are discussing these things with their mother. And I am sure this makes the serial worthwhile!!!
    Agree with you Smita, I too am glad that the show is helping. I can’t imagine the number of children that would be helped simply because we are a little more aware than we were earlier.

    1. And yes I am totally with you on Petition, SMS campaign and for that matter signature campaign. I do nto really know how it helps because the thick skinned government of ours will know only one use of the paper, to sell it as raddi and earn money out of which might later become “Raddi Scam”

      LOL @ ‘Raddi scam’! Thanks Smita, but do read a comment by Praveen below. Apparently, it does have some impact, even if it takes time. There is a silver lining afterall!

  8. I am always puzzled by one thing – publicity. I mean – what is so bad about it (or what is so good about it)? Tell me, if an ordinary social service guy presented this show without any backing from the sponsors, will it make the same impact? How many will watch it in the first place?

    Secondly, if Aamir presents this show with backing from Reliance, what’s wrong with it? Of course, they do get publicity. But is that all? Why are we hell bent on what they gain from the show? Of course, they will get money, they will get publicity, etc.,

    But using his celebrity status to bring such facts in front of the public. Isn’t that what he wants us to see? Isn’t that he wants us to think about? Then why are we harping only about Aamir, about reliance, about how much money do they make? etc.,

    How may “famous” people do this in our country today? They may be donating money in charity, they maybe sponsoring a child’s education, etc., But how many actually make us aware of the social problems? This is what we have always been missing.

    If Steve Waugh comes to Udayan orphans in Kolkata, he is genuinely interested in the orphans well-being. But if an Indian, our own countryman, does something good for the society, our focus immediately shifts to – how much money is he making? who is getting publicity? and then our attention on the actual problem becomes diluted.

    Ok, what should Aamir do? Should he ask one of the internationally renowned personalities to present the show? Will that help us in sitting up and noticing the issue on hand?

    1. @Shashi,
      I think I’ve already answered your question in my post itself. An ordinary person could do the same show, but like you rightly said, it might not get such an enormous amount of eyeballs or mindspace! However, like I said in the post, I loved the show, but the ‘action’ items could be more substantial than sending an SMS.

      This SMS-culture helps people feel like they have ‘done their bit’. The REAL problem is that we don’t want to dirty our hands! We would rather send an SMS and feel good about it, than actually try to help someone who is alive and kicking in front of our eyes.

      I’d be thrilled to bits if you could prove me wrong.
      Cheers..

  9. As someone who has gained some insight into how the legislative process works in India, I’ve got a slightly different perspective about the whole thing.

    It may seem incredible, but my opinion is that petitions like these DO affect government policy.

    The Indian legislative system is vast. The overall structure can be best described as a series of overlapping concentric circles. The cabinet and parliament lies inside the central circle, at the heart of the decision-making process. However, that is not where bills and ideas start out. Ideas start in the outer circles, in various organizations whose job it is to come up with these ideas, to see what’s going on on the street and respond with appropriate solutions. Organizations like the Law Commision, various think tanks, various government departments.

    If one believes that such a petition will immediately lead to revolutionary legislative changes, that is not going to happen.

    However, there are people who, believe it or not, are actually paid to read such petitions and suggest changes.

    If you look at any official recommendation for changes in laws and policy, you’ll see many references to opinions advocated by ‘activists’, NGOs and ‘experts’. Here’s an example (recommendations from the Law Commission on changes to rape laws).

    These activists and experts don’t fall from the sky. The opinions which make it into official documents come to the government’s notice precisely through petitions and campaigns like these.

    It is out of opinions that bills are formulated, and it is these bills that get framed into laws.

    Can petitions and SMS campaigns make a difference to a thick-skinned, corrupt government? Call me over-optimistic, but I firmly believe that they can.

    No doubt, the show can do more, but I do think it’s a start.

    Let’s hope they can take things forward from here and make the world a better place.

    1. Praveen – That is seriously brilliant news. I wasn’t aware of it, so thank you for enlightening me/readers. If such petitions do have an impact, then great! It is definitely one step forward and probably the beginning of many more! Thank you.

  10. I agree with you on so many levels, Pals.

    First of all, I do think that SMJ is doing a good job of bringing to front the issues that we either brush under the carpet, or have got so desensitized that people openly claim to have had sex-selective abortions. In that sense, I think SMJ does a good job of talking about it, and making it our living room conversation.

    Having said that, on the points you have raised,

    1. Get those Criminals! -Absolutely! Name them and shame them. Have you watched BBC WatchDog rogue traders – they name and shame them so effectively! If that is done on SMJ, a sting operation perhaps – the impact would be huge.

    2. Bollywood-crazy country- Yes. The only thing I feel is if bringing in a Bollywood celebrity helps the larger issue – great! But if it is only as eye-candy -then yes, why do we need them? In case of Aamir Khan, I think he has been effective in getting the country to talk about issues.. But Sridevi – I totally echo your sentiments.

    3. Charity Begins at home – totally agree

    As for Aamir’s earnings – to be honest, I am fine with it. So what if he is earning – after all, he is doing a job. At the very least, what he is doing is hopefully going to change how India views some of our issues – I am fine with it, to be honest.

    What would I do different? I like your idea of naming and shaming – I think it’s fantastic. I also think that the producers might be wary of adopting too radical a stance, after all, it is a new programme, it has to get acceptance first.

    Apart from that, I feel SMJ does try, it has its heart in the right place, so to speak, and I am happy that something like this is finally happening on Indian television. SMS? Well, its a start. The petitions might not help, but at least the programme reaches out to an audience who otherwise would not be discussing these issues – for that I think SMJ rocks.

    Goodness, I wrote a post instead of a comment 😦 Will come back and read the rest of the comments – runnign late, but couldn’t resist commenting on this one, Pals 🙂

  11. We’ve already had our share of little debate on this Pals 🙂
    Nahinn.. I missed it 😦
    Like Smitha above I agree with you on the “Name and Shame the victims” suggestion…may be you can think of putting it on their FB page ?
    Thank you for the suggestion Scribbly, I posted this on their FB page. In the last show again, they had blurred the image of the abusive groom! Stupid, if you asked me!

  12. Considering Aamir hasn’t lived a very saintly life himself – the day is not far when the topic of Satyamev Jayate may draw some difficult parallels to his own life. I appreciate that he is taking up these prominent topics and waking the whole nation up with his propaganda but I would love to see him talking about what he did in his own life 😛 😉
    LOL! I’d leave his personal life out of it Urmi. I know what you mean, but at the end of the day, the guy seems to be actually working miracles in terms of spreading awareness.

  13. i think todays episode is the part of the system abt dowry
    Yes Veda, it was. I just watched it on Youtube.
    but wat abt domestic voilence and the judicial system which is supporting that guys indirectly by letting them free or giving them time and ruining the life by dragging the cases???
    Very pertinent question, I wish I could answer it. Please do post this on the Satyameva Jayate website too.

  14. Wht about domestic Violence ? where the Court says it is resolved in 2 months but it also dragged for yrs .. Inspite of FIR , cases ,legal bindings , guys used to raom in city without any fear of police … wht kind of court or police shd give justice ……….
    Very good question Nitin, I hope you will be able to post this on the Satyameva Jayate official website.

  15. in my opinion …..this show will really effect people… That’s a positive thought Anon 🙂
    i like most your second episode ….
    it was really very touching… Anon, I’m sure you know this already, but this is a personal blog and not the Satyameva Jayate website 🙂
    i hope girls will be safe in our country….
    as we know….girls are not safe….but that is only because of some boys…
    Very well said!!!!
    in another words we can say….
    ””’EK LADKI KHULI TIJORI KI TARAH HOTI HAI AUR EK LADKA KHULE SAND KI TARAH”””’
    but i am not telling all boys…………..
    i hope girls will be safe from boys..
    and amir khan is hosting this show very beautifully……
    ….:-)
    I agree, Aamir is doing a FANTASTIC job of hosting the show!

  16. You know my views on the show and how much I am glad a show like this is here finally and is making the right noise. It has managed to garner the right interest and awareness among people. Oh and you also my undying love for aamir khan, dont you? 😉

    Yet I absolutely agree with all the suggestions you’ve made! Esp this “Instead of merely writing a petition to the Government, invite senior politicians to the show and hand over the petition in front of the country.” I loved this idea, Pal. And also fully agree with you on the need to name and shame the criminals! They and all those potential criminals need to know that they cant and wont get away!
    I wish the makers of the show read this post :).

    1. Yes yes I do know Deeps..me and Hritik, you and Aamir 😉 Thanks Deeps! I posted some comments on the FB page but you can imagine it must have got lost amidst the thousands of comments!!

  17. you have suggested good ideas for the show to improve on. But I am glad that at least someone is talking about these topics and the celeb factor is at least making people watch the show and even if it affects / saves one child/ foetus etc I say its great!

  18. its a very very good show.i love that show.every sundays i watch it .todays show was good.this is what i like in amir khan sir he has a very intrested about such good topics.

  19. it is a very amazing show ……. i luv to see it as if itcomes only on sunday but our whole family luves to see it and get inspiration & knw ab the people who r suufering frm this diffculties…….. it is an awesome show ………… very nyc topicsn they have choosen … no words for this show….:)

  20. it is a really gud show…. i would be glad to share some of my suggestions with you…. :-
    1. The corruption going own in education… Loads of money is taken as fees without any good purpose.
    2. Excess load of education on the children with the expectation of topping in their examinations. They are forced to run the race of studies which does not allow them to live their childhood. The behavior of the teachers with the students and their reaction on not doing the work done by the students. Also the load of books affect on the body of their children.
    3. The senior citizens are kicked out of their houses by their children and are also harassed by them at the time when the senior citizens need the most help.

  21. I am very thankful and has high regard to Mr. Amir Khan to bring the reality out about the malpractice – the some of the doctors have adopted. They have thrown the medical ethics in the bin and consider only grabbing the money. They have lost the sense of the humanity, emotions and guilt. I am myself -a orthopaedic surgeon and feels ashamed and embarrassed when I hear such things. i have heard that some the doctors have asked for the apology from Mr. Khan but he should consider to do – he has not done any thing wrong. In fact he has done the favor to the nation to high light this heinous corruption. I support him immensely.

    With my best wishes and please continue with this goof work

    Dr. S.P.Vishwabhan
    M.B.B.S., F.R.C.S. (Eng)
    Orthopaedic surgeon

  22. Dear Amir sir, I would like tell you please show 1 time 4 for all ANIMALS like most of DOG, CAT, BIRDS all of these we are called pet so because accident in the morning time who is driving on the road and incase there is come 1 dog who want to cross the road so because of fast driving that dog get in acident and i saw so many people who is throwing stones on dogs. we are human being we hv and we can do work earn money but what about all these animal? please see and talk.

  23. I want to share something about superstition..due to which my in laws and my husband left me…
    my life is a live example.an I draw attention of satyamev jayate tem on it

  24. hello my name is Mamta Nath and after watching this episode of senior citizen i am so impressed that could not handle my tears. Actually i live with my mom and she is 62 years old she was watching this episode with me and she told me that after my marriage who will take care of her and she sit quit i have two elder brothers and don’t have time to come and see how is mom 6 months before my elder brothers wife did something which is unforgettable for my mom they close our kitchen and bathroom windows and when my mom went there and ask she closed door on her face and her hand got stuck into that door i called up police and what police said it is your personnel matter we cant do anything she was so depress that
    there is no security for sr.citizen. My elder brother is staying in same home in separate room and he never paid electricity bill and water bill we asked for the share for the bill they refused then finally we applied for separate electricity meter and when my mom told my brother that she don’t have mush money to get separate the water meter he said he will pay but he never paid and then again she went to police to help for this and what police said Mata ji cant u pay 1000rs. for this why u are complaining for your son it was a shook for her and now she feel very insecure. I want to do something for her but she always say u just keep quit and don’t say else these police people will do something bad with you. My father died 4 years ago and he also died because of deprecation he gave so many complaints about my brothers to many different police station but nothing had happen and finally he died. Please help me i want to do something for my mother so that she should not feel she is alone.

    I will be seeking for a help Please do reply on this.

    Thanks
    Mamta Nath

  25. hello my name is Mamta Nath and after watching this episode of senior citizen i am so impressed that could not handle my tears. Actually i live with my mom and she is 62 years old she was watching this episode with me and she told me that after my marriage who will take care of her and she sit quit i have two elder brothers and don’t have time to come and see how is mom 6 months before my elder brothers wife did something which is unforgettable for my mom they close our kitchen and bathroom windows and when my mom went there and ask her why she did this she closed door on her face and her hand got stuck into that door i called up police and what police said it is your personnel matter we cant do anything she was so depress that there is no security for sr.citizen. My elder brother is staying in same home in separate room and he never paid electricity bill and water bill we asked for the share for the bill they refused then finally we applied for separate electricity meter and when my mom told my brother that she don’t have much money to get separate the water meter he said he will pay but he never paid and then again she went to police to help for this and what police said Mata ji cant u pay 1000rs. for this why u are complaining for your son it was a shook for her and now she feel very insecure. I want to do something for her but she always say u just keep quit and don’t say else these police people will do something bad with you. My father died 4 years ago and he also died because of deprecation he gave so many complaints about my brothers to many different police station but nothing had happen and finally he died. Please help me i want to do something for my mother so that she should not feel she is alone.

    I will be seeking for a help Please do reply on this.

    Thanks
    Mamta Nath

  26. bharat mein shiksha mein private school management aur bookseller ke beech ka dhanda medical medicines jaisa hi hai.Ek city mein ek hi shop mein unki books milengi jo manmaane paise vasulte hainkyunki yeh management ko bhaari kamition dete hain.Aapse nivedan hai kii iss mudde ko bhi satyameva jayate par duniya ke saamne laaya jaaye.

  27. hi, i am student from bangalore i & my family loves ur show& watch every sunday with great curiosty..i know not only me whole india does your show showed us the real world with the bitter truth..your 1st show female focited was 1st step of giving real life education &amir sir all your episodes were shocking &awesome..your show made us realise..you have contributed& did social welfare through this show& motivate us to come up..becze of u we now discuss about social issue with our lecturer &friends.

  28. amir sir,i am a bit disappointed becoze satya meva jayate show will be soon finished we would be not able to educate ourself more and motivate but though fare what we have learnt we will follow but i would be great if this show goes on & gves solutions for our social problems&make us & our system to come forward then also we youngester should take initiative &change the world with great efforts..somewhere we students busy in studies&personal life we forget our society&ur responsibities.

  29. sir,really i will be hopeing that satya meva jayate will not be soon stop.i would be taken a break for some time again i would start..our producers show start this type of shows which educates&entertain us..this show not only teach children but also our elders..u make them stand..it would be diffcult to make understand our elder people of good change of love,discrimination..nowdays students are suffering with many problems its difficult to make understand our parents but by ur show u can show the
    https://writerzblock.wordpress.com/2012/05/16/satyameva-jayate-or-sms-jayate/

  30. the problems of students are more and uncontrolable nowadays education is high expensive& crossing all limits for ‘ama admi’middle class families suffer a lot..even cut thorat competation result in unhealthy competations,hike in hostel fee makes empty stomach of a students more ambitions&dreams less opportunities,having talent but no opportunities for exposure for town people and rural people.where i stay in metrocity though we students have lots of cuts,i know that without pain no gain

  31. Sir I am personally feel great to see such type of programme in TV.But in respect of medical representative I want to share something to you.Did you know that atleast 20 lakhs educated people(atleast digree) are working in this profession.If the marketig of medicine is withdrow is it possible for you or the govt to give the another job.Another thing is that sir you should first know the duty of MR,please enquiry about this.As far I am know they give the knowledge about new molecule or product in the market and the recent development in medical science which no one able to polrovide them.

So, what do you think?

