Bits, Bobs and Sexy legs


Ok, if you are one of those few people who re-read the title just now, for your kind information, it is ‘bIts, bObs and sexy legs’. Perverts… πŸ™„

I miss blogging! I miss reading posts by my blog-buddies, I miss commenting, I miss replying to the very kind comments on my own blog! 24-hours a day is simply not enough! There is so much to do, so much to not do… and hardly any time to write. So here are a few bits and bobs….

1) Just read this yesterday: It takes all the running you can do, to keep in the same place. How very true. You simply have to run faster than ever before, just to remain in the same place. I thought this was by Kotler, however, Wiki told me otherwise. To read the source of this brilliant line, do click this link.

2) We were browsing the ‘Father’s Day‘ Cards at Tesco today, and the young security boy commented about how ‘people are marketing every single thing!‘ and how ‘there is a day for every thing and every one’. I agreed , nodding wisely, until he blurted, ‘There’s a fathers day, a mother’s day… at this rate, they will introduce a Child’s day!‘ I guess this boy hadn’t heard of ‘Children’s Day’Β πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

3) On sexy legs… (Ah…. finally!)

I actually went to the gym last month. Twice so far! And I actually enjoyed it. Now having sweated out for two hours (one hour each session), I instantly felt ‘fitter’ than ever before.

So, there is this pedestrian crossing that I have to cross every day, to drop the Brat off at school. There is a glass wall on the opposite side of the road.

Now, the Brat and I were standing on this side of the road, waiting for the traffic signal to change, so we could cross over to the other side. And voila!! In the glass wall, I saw the most amazing reflection of my legs. Looking lean and long in those dark blue denim jeans. I was amazed at the results of my two hours of gym-ing. I gazed at the reflection for a couple of seconds, sighing, wondering why I didn’t begin exercising earlier. And then – guess what happened next….

.

..

….

…..

……

…….

……..

………

……….

And then.. the pair of legs turned around and started to walk away!!! πŸ™„

Despite my average levels of sanity, I could not – for the life of me – figure out (pun unintended) how my sexy legs could do that … Until I realised those belonged to someone else. .. to a real girl who was actually standing behind the glass wall and whose upper half was hidden by a board that contained the tube map 😦

πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

It was all I could do, to stop myself from clicking a picture. Saks would have done a great job, but hey, I am not her.

On that note, where the hell is she????? And that reminds me, where the hell is every one else? Where are Vimmu, Solilo, Indyeah? Where are Pixie, Swar, Mon and Uma? And why are Hitchy and Brat not commenting in their usual style? I miss all of you people.

(I also miss all those whose names I have forgotten remembered but just not written down ;-))

Itna sannata kyun hai bhai???

(4) P.S: I watched ‘Ready‘ yesterday. Total time-pass!! The first half of the movie was funny and had quite a few laughs, and great catchy numbers. The second half was entirely boring. So any of you planning to watch it, have fun πŸ™‚ My Brat cannot stop singing Dhinka Chika and trying to copy Sallu’s moves πŸ˜‰

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Y1V5up6ljw

(5) Edited to add: Just read this line on a fan-page on facebook. Lines of appreciation for a very popular male person, from his female fan…

‘….Its been a pleasure sharing with you as to my recent interest which had grown oversize…’ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ :mrgreen: πŸ™„

I seriously wonder what she was referring to… any guesses?!!!!!

P.S: For the non-perverted mind: The male was Vah ChefΒ  πŸ˜‰

Btw, I am a huge fan of Vah Chef myself… I enjoy his recipies on Youtube… and most importantly, I looooooooooooove his expression when he tastes his own food πŸ™‚ Priceless and totally enviable πŸ™‚

Happy rest of the week, folks. I am not sure when I will be able to reply to your lovely comments. But please keep writing ….

33 thoughts on “Bits, Bobs and Sexy legs

  1. LOL! Sexy legs πŸ˜› hota hai hota hai..two days gym actually made you hallucinate things πŸ˜€
    Absolutely Neha!
    I miss blogging too..but with my scarce blogging, looks like people have forgotten me completely! anyway, thanks for this light post πŸ™‚
    ofcourse not.. but strange thing is most of us are off blogging these days..which is a pity..

  2. You forgot meeeeeeeeee!!!!!! 😦 How could u forget the real Brat?????? πŸ˜₯
    Ofcourse I didn’t. Go read the post again.
    *Silently thanks WordPress for allowing ‘edits’ πŸ˜‰ *

      1. long list …Now i too know 😦
        Oh no! What have I done!!!! Bikki, you are still around, so that’s why you weren’t in the missing -in-action persons list!

  3. You know what Bits and Bobs reminds me of – http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/bitsandbobs/. πŸ™‚
    Will check the link Smitha!
    Sexy legs πŸ™‚ LOL! Now that is really ambitious, Pals πŸ™‚ Two day workout so effective πŸ™‚ I had a mirror once. It was a proper slimming mirror – that was a huge morale booster until I went out and saw my reflection:(
    Wow, Smitha I really want that slimming mirror…

  4. The sexy legs are too funny. I can even imagine the look on your face πŸ˜€
    Yeah comfy, first surprise then disappointment…then terribly foolish!!
    Gym, sigh! I should go to one of those since I pay so much money every month and more importantly they are supposed to be good for me. Evil things them 😑
    ROFL, you make me feel better now πŸ™‚

  5. I’m still around! πŸ˜› πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    but, will get back to normal programming from this week – was busy with parents and sis visiting! πŸ˜€
    Oh yes you were πŸ™‚
    Sexy legs – sigh!! I am so going to use this summer to get those sexy legs! πŸ˜›
    Good luck Pix you’re very close to that destination aren’t u!
    I read it as Bits and Bobs and NOT something else!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰
    LOL I’m glad girl πŸ™‚
    LOL!! yea.. missing everyone.. people are so busy with their real lives, that blogging and friends seem to have taken a back seat! I wish everyone comes back with a bang! πŸ˜€
    Seriously yaar… its quite boring no, without the usual masti….even fb is so quiet these days… 😦
    It’s so nice to see a post from you too Pals! πŸ˜€
    Thank u Pix πŸ™‚
    hugs!

  6. Nice to have you back and with such a delightful post!! Now I want to see pics of the legs – yours not ‘hers’ πŸ˜‰
    Aww thank u so much Corinne!!! My pic will take ages to come here πŸ˜‰ unless I use photoshop!!

  7. Ha ha ha… that was hilarious! thank u Debs
    Don’t worry, I am sure that with more sessions of exercise, those legs will walk away only when you do. πŸ˜€
    Sigh! IF only…

  8. I found that boy cute πŸ™‚ ‘child’s day’ ?? πŸ™‚ he gave you a bullet point and us a reason to smile πŸ™‚ LOL, yes he did πŸ™‚
    lol @ sexy legs πŸ˜› Thank u Nu!
    Me too wondering where is Saks hiding but as per Hitchy and Bratu she is safe and is busy enjoying a long holiday..sigh when will she come back !!! I really wonder where she is and what she is upto! Scary, the way she keeps disappearing!!
    I’m not at all ready to watch ready,trust me! πŸ˜€
    Ha ha, watch the first half, it is good time pass πŸ™‚

  9. Lol at the sexy legs thing! πŸ˜€ I remember hallucinating that my pants felt looser after working out for a couple of days! πŸ˜› It’s good though…such hallucinations keep you motivated to continue and persist with the pain!
    Ha ha that happens, doesnt it?

  10. Halllooo Pal! I am rt here πŸ˜› U dint realize that πŸ˜‰ Che, that means u r nt round-maaring my blog 😦 Oh no wait, u came first on my last post no?
    And how I wish a 2-day workout could do that πŸ˜‰
    Ofcourse I did…. only thing is I am having a huge backlog in my reader that’s why I haven#t read much of late… and yes madame, I have indeed come first on your blog πŸ™‚ Ha ha ha πŸ™‚ (** Thanks stars about escaping this time ;-)*)

  11. I am coughing with laughter after reading the slim, long leg story! You are too good, Pallavi! Awww thank u Sandhya!!!
    Sallu movie is out of question in our house! I don’t understand what Indian men have against Sallu. Seriously. This is the third time I’m hearing this in one week, that the DHs of every house do not want to watch a Sallu movie… hmm.. methinks we’re getting a burning smell πŸ˜‰
    Yes, our blogworld is boring without the VIPs you have mentioned!
    So true….hope they come back soon!

  12. Read the title right alright?! I was doing an ooh and aah on those sexy legs when they suddenly walked away!! life is cruel like that!! πŸ™‚
    Yeah Vidya.. very sad no :mrgreen:

  13. ROFL @ ….Its been a pleasure sharing with you as to my recent interest which had grown oversize…
    πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
    and the long sexy legs, hilarious!!!
    Thk u Priya!!

  14. Cute post! Am a fan of vahchef Sanjay Thuma too, but I cant imagine a comment like that!!!
    Thanks so much Shirley πŸ™‚ That comment was priceless, no?
    All the best with the sexy legs.
    Ha ha, that’s an unachievable goal πŸ˜‰

  15. Haha! I LOVE the expression Vah Chef makes when he tastes his own food. Its hilarious!
    Me too me too. I think it is awesome that someone loves his/her own cooking THAT much πŸ™‚

  16. okk…i read the title bobs as boobs….guilty 😐 😦
    One honest blogger!!
    nyways…sexy legs comes and walks away…wat stays is the yearning if it has been ur legs πŸ˜›
    OK, I cannot say I understood that, so I’m going to give that a miss.
    and u watched “ready”…not that i m judging u…its just that i always judge salman khan…sue me :/
    Ha ha, watch this movie.

  17. Hey
    absolutely crazy stuffs sweetheart..love the bobs,legs part..yeah Ready is okay not a Dabbang for sure..love Dinka Chikka.

    Cheers
    Vishal
    Thank u Vishal

  18. you cant lose weight !!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Ha ha, I know!!!!
    btw regarding commenting, I just dont feel like it.. one i m not online enough.. second even if i do comment people dont reply… like in the last post you didnt… i thought that was my longest comment for ages… ! :-/
    Ohhhh sorry about that, I’m having a little backlog….
    however I m slowly getting into the mould of reading blogs… so i am hoping the magic will be back… !
    Amen to that!! Miss the good old days!

  19. by the way… how can you also watch salman movies ???? he is a criminal ! he drove a car over people sleeping !!!!!!
    Well since he has openly admitted that character dheela hai,. I don’t mind. But what IS with all men not wanting to watch Salman movies???

So, what do you think?

