Friday Frolic


Just received this email:

—————–

My Greetings to you,

Please Respond to me through my private email for more details and directives

( nanamohab1988@yahoo.fr )

It is my pleasure to write you, I decided to contact you to help me out of my problem, however is not mandatory nor will I in any manner compel you to honour against your will.

Please permit me to inform you of my desire of going into business relationship with you.

I prayed and selected your name among other names due to my trust and my faith in God; I must not hesitate to confide in you for this simple and sincere clean business 100% risk free assurance. first Iet me introduce myself to you.

I am Miss Nana Mohab the only daughter of late Mr.Joseph Mohab My father was a very wealthy cocoa merchant in Abidjan the economic capital of Ivory Coast West Africa.

My late father explained to me that it was because of this wealth that he was poisoned by his business associates. That I should seek for a foreign partner in a country of my choice where I will transfer this money and use it for investment purpose such as real estate management or hotel management. I am honourably seeking your assistance in the following ways:

(1) To provide a bank account in which this money would be transferred into.

(2) To serve as a guardian of this fund since I am only 21 years old.

(3) To make arrangement for me to come over to your country to further my education and to secure a resident permit in your country.

Moreover, I am willing to offer you 15% of the total sum as compensation for your effort/input after the successful transfer of this fund into your bank account.

Please write back to me immediate you received this mail for us to proceed in this transaction which I believed that you shall call me for good news that you have confirm my money in an account which you will provide to the bank here.

Furthermore, you indicate your options towards assisting me as I believe that this transaction would be concluded within seven (7) days you signify interest to assist me.

Please Respond to me through my private email for more details and directives

( nanamohab1988@yahoo.fr )

Thanks and God bless you.

Best regards,

Nana Mohab

 

 

 

Please share your favourite spam email/message!!!

Happy Friday, folks!!!!!

32 thoughts on “Friday Frolic

  1. So when are you writing back WB…?? 😉 Nana is waiting for your response 😀
    These people think everyone to be a fool except for themselves…
    LOL!!! I’m sure someone responded to them, I wonder if they REALLY think they can see this scam through!!!

  2. They dont give up. Can you forward me that email alpng with the header.
    Bloody rogues you got it first time contact them tell them to snd you some money to open anew bank account and then they can use it to do their work.
    Soon they will stop. Do send me with the email 😉
    Did send it to you, did you see it?

    1. Bikram, actually you should never ever reply to any of such emails, not even in jest.

      Many of such emails are actually only testers to check whether the email account user is active or not. Once you reply, and they know this account user is active, you will then get a lot more spam.
      That’s a useful piece of info, Rakesh. Btw, my dad once replied to such an email, and the same day, he got a call from the Police or some unit like that, to WARN him of such scam. Weird, isn’t it?

  3. Funny, isn’t it. They really think ppl will respond to this stupid email.
    But wait, actually there are ppl who do get trapped into such spams.
    Just realised there are such specimens everywhere 🙂

  4. People do respond to these emails,a rich and educated man from a village in andhra replied to this email and he send 2 lacs to them and then he realized he was been cheated and filed a police case.The emails was sent to him by 3 Nigerians and they were caught fleeing the country at delhi.This happened few days back and was a big news for all the telugu channels.
    OMG, someone actually did that???? How stupid of them!! But yeah, atleast they caught the frauds. And guess what? I’m actually very happy to note that they were INDEED Nigerians 🙂 and not some kinky neighbours sending out spam from a seedy internet cafe down the road 😆 😆

  5. Lollzzz so di you get 15% or you just kept the whole money 😛
    He he u actually read the entire thing and checked out the % share eh? Cool, Prats!!

  6. Ha ha ha…i have also got same kind of mail some time ago…so appealing na..
    Oh totally. I like their huge confidence in our stupidity 🙂

  7. I like the ones where the Miss offers herself as a companion as well along with the money 😛
    Oh yeah, I bet you like those!! The next time, I’ll pass on your info to them 😉

  8. I get the get rich, increase size and get slim spam only … maybe the spammers know Im fat … 😦
    ROFL, I was just remembering those 😉 God bless you with a Nigerian Uncle soon 😉 And welcome here, Arpz 🙂

  9. And despite the compensation you were entitled, you didn’t try to help this person Pal???? 😛

    I’ve been getting similar ones as well as those from Nigeria asking me for my bank details so they can transfer money…and the ones where Bill Gates or Microsoft is giving 10000 pounds to my ‘selected’ email account… 😛
    LOL, atleast you get the sensible and wise ones, PB, and not the ‘size enlargement’ ones 😉

  10. LOL! What would we do without our nigerian uncles and aunts, hai na, Pals?? Life is so entertaining thanks to them!! 😀 😆
    Amen to that, Deeps. They are such a source of inspiration – for blog posts 😉

    1. Will a boy friend from Dubai do? Send me your bank details and send me a cheque of AED 1,000 to start processing your prize of AED 1 million 🙂
      LOL, u know, that might just work better 😉 Atleast given the number of female bloggers around, a rich Dubai boyfriend certainly scores better than a rich Nigerian girl!!! 😉 😉

  11. Its not rite to share ur private mail on a public blog pal now those swiss bank wallahs will invite u to invest in their account n then there will be wikileaks and then u will be on all indian news channels n finally tehelka will seek u out and then what will happen to ur laws of privacy huh?
    Oh wow, me in Wikileaks? Doesn’t that sound awesome? I’ll definitely mention your name too, if you would care for some free ka publicity 🙂

  12. Ayyo!! I don’t read them at all!! Maybe I should now?! 😛
    I just clear the spam folder…

    This one is such a fraud!
    Seriously should read them all. But u think this is fraud, Pix? Really? 😉

So, what do you think?

