Truth and Peace (55-er)


His eyes followed her longingly. She flitted away. His heart ached. Ached so much, that it jolted him out of his recurring dream.

Awake, he turned towards the woman sleeping beside him. The soft snores of his children in the next room. This, was his truth.

He sighed, wondering when he would find his peace.

 

 

 

To read my other 55-word-fiction, please click here. If you are bolder than that, and want to read my flash fiction, please click here.


24 thoughts on “Truth and Peace (55-er)

  1. Nice one Pal.. though I would like you to play around with the words and make it more perfect. (Hope you don’t mind my saying so. I have been putting my foot in my mouth by being myself lately) ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thx Shail, of course I don’t mind, most grateful for your feedback, really!!

  2. Hey you are back… How was ur holiday… welcome back to SNOWWWWWWwww ๐Ÿ™‚

    the story is lovely , now that would be bliss to find the woman you love by your side and the kids sound asleep in there rooom.. what more can a man want ๐Ÿ™‚

    Bikram’s
    Bikki, thx for the welcome!! Hols were absolutely fantastic!! Reg. the story, I think this needs a lot of editing, to make it more clear.

  3. Many times we live by contradictions in circumstances and adapting to it and making an effort to find the best possible peace within that circumstance. The plot is nice but yes, the way you wrote it is like an art film that some ppl may require a re-read to understand it ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. He is married, rt? He shouldve figured it out that he is never ever going to get back his peace ! Its only pieces from now on for him ! Every husband has a sad story to tell !!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. good one Pal ๐Ÿ™‚ and welcome back . Here the vacation is in full swing with kids pulling me from either side . I don’t get time to sit back :p
    Regarding the story , unspoken words convey a lot more than the spoken ones . I dont know how it was before you edited it . I liked this ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have you heard about ‘chayamukhi’ , the mirror which shows whom you love ! When held against Bheema it showed Draupathi , against Draupathi it showed Arjuna . When held against Arjuna it showed Subadra .

So, what do you think?

