Friday Feast – Fussy eaters!


This one is for mommies and daddies of children who happen to be fussy eaters πŸ™‚ A lunch-box idea that is really and truly easy peasy for the parent, and even easier for your child!

(Apologies for the poor picture quality).

 

No kid can refuse this colourful and balanced meal

 

1- Roughly chop veggies like baby corn, carrot, beans, capsicum (green, red, orange and yellow – really just any colour available), cabbage and a little onion if you please. Stir-fry these for about 5 mins in a teaspoon of oil, add a pinch of salt. Add some cooked white rice (basmati makes a great combination).

2- Complement the rice with a few cherry tomatoes and fruits like apple, grapes or peeled orange.

Voila! Your child has a lovely balanced meal!! And the chances are pretty good, that he/she will gobble this up without making a fuss. Mine did πŸ™‚

Happy weekend, girls and boys πŸ™‚ and uncles and aunties πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “Friday Feast – Fussy eaters!

  1. ufff my child would probably eat only the tomatoes in it and bring the rest back
    Hey Mon, try ‘crunchy’ veggies and not fully cooked ones. Kids might prefer them! Just worth a try.
    but if u add some boiled pasta to the vegies things might change πŸ™‚
    He he πŸ™‚
    these fussy eaters

    1. Pal , I tried it out πŸ˜€ My son liked it very much . Daughter dint like the pepper powder I put . 😦
      I think this will work out with some changes . Thanks for a healthy and quick snack .
      They have to go early in the morning . 7.00 am . And take two snack packs . And only healthy veggie food allowed . No ready to eat snacks , noodles, mixture , biscuit anything . So I am always on the look out for easy and healthy snacks πŸ˜€
      And your friday feast is really adding to my list . I am really thinking of joining you on this . My camera got damaged beyond repair . Have to browbeat hubby into buying a new one πŸ˜€

  2. Yum! Although my fussy eater will refuse it 😦 She might eat all the carrots and leave the rest 😦

    I can’t tell you how happy I am about school lunches – she loves the warm food much, much more than cold packed lunch.
    LOL! True, Smitha. As long as the school provides lunch, its great. Otherwise its every mum’s nightmare!!!

    1. LOL We r so dying for a change no πŸ˜›
      Ahem move to Hyderabad Pal πŸ˜‰ It wud be nice to stay close to ur sister no πŸ˜‰

  3. For a chance, something simple enough for me to meddle with. Though I’d like it with pasta more than rice. Thanks!
    Me no like pasta these days, Pepper! You could try these with Noodles though, that’s quite terrific!

  4. ehhh!! I remember when i was a kid, I used to get angry at my mom for feeding me all the ghass-phoos, jungle-vangle… I definitely would not have eaten any of the things except for the apples here… funny how time changes you, six years out of home and now i eat everything… ghass-phoos included… I hope your little one is not that fussy… πŸ™‚

  5. My fussy eater may just eat the carrots and apples and bring the rest back :(. Its a terrific idea for sure though..I might just add some pasta like Mon suggested and give it a shot πŸ™‚

    Thanks Pals πŸ™‚

  6. I am concerned with eating. I cannot tolerate anything that has weird smell like some times meat has a smell. i cannot eat that. otherwise, kuch bhi chalta hai more or less πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

