Little Boys and Littler Girls


Once upon a time (to be more specific, this evening!), a little boy and a slightly littler girl were waiting for their respective parents to finish their work at photo studio.

The two kids started trying to communicate with each other. This is how.
Boy: Leans back on wall, hands tucked into pockets, stares at girl
Girl: Fiddles with her little Dupatta, smiles shyly at the boy
.
In a few minutes, Boy becomes bolder, walks upto Girl. Girl smiles, touches him on cheek. Boy did not expect this, hurries to hide behind his Mommy.
.
Boy asks (booming voice): ‘Why is she touching me?’
Mummy (embarassed): ‘No she isn’t touching you!’
.
Boy: ‘Oh yes, she IS. Why is she doing it?
Mummy (exasperated): ‘Er, because she thinks you are her friend’
.
Boy (does not look very convinced): ‘Is it because I am a Handsome Boy?’
Mummy: (Searches for place to hide her face)
.
A few minutes later, Girl prepares to leave with her dad. Turns back to give that final look, before she walks out through that door!
.
Boy (looking sad) – Turns to Mummy and asks: ‘Where is she going?’
Mummy (with a sigh of relief): ‘She’s going home’
.
Boy (looking perplexed): ‘But,ย Is she not going to marry me????’
Mummy: Aaaaaarrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhhhh!!!!!
.
………And to think the Boy is not even 4 years old !!!! Sigh!!!!!!!! ………
.
.
.
EDITED TO ADD (2-Sep-10):
.
This morning….
.
Mummy (asks teasingly): The girl didn’t marry you, huh?
Boy (rewinds to last night): Hmmm, no, she didn’t!
.

Mummy (being mean): Why???
Boy (unflinching): She changed her mind! She thought I was a rose-bush!!!
.
Mummy (explains patiently): ‘You can marry ONLY when you are 30 and not 4, GOT IT?????’
Blushing Boy: Nods, smiles, and casually mentions Princess Jasmine!!!
??!!!!*****@@///!!!!%%%@@@??!!!!!!!!!!!
64 thoughts on “Little Boys and Littler Girls

  1. ๐Ÿ˜› sooooooo sweet ๐Ÿ˜€
    But by any chance is that mum you?? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Kids these days…. I tell you ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Yes CB, poor mommy is moi!! I just edited the post, with something that the brat said this morning, do check it out!!

  2. ROFL !!!!! your son??? your son???
    Sigh! Me such a goody-goody-girl, and this brat, a Casanova?!!! Unbelievable!! Someone must have switched babies at the hospital 4 years ago ๐Ÿ™„
    Hes finally found his jasmine, eh? ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    Errrrr… well, I hope this was just a ‘passing cloud’ ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Boys will always be boys ! one touch and a final glance is enough to get them to think about marriage ! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    LOL! Really? Boys want to marry the first girl who pays them attention????

  3. Oh cho chweet R !!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Special hugs to him. Isn’t he damn cute to think that because she touched him, she has to marry him ???? ๐Ÿ™‚
    LOL!!! Yeah, Ums, but I hope he is aware of monogamy ๐Ÿ˜‰
    So, your son wanted 2 wedding anniversaries on the same day, huh ???? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰
    He he, good one, Uma!!
    And btw, were you at the studio to take some special snaps on this day ??? Come on, come on, share them, plzzzz…. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Oh not at all, Ums! We just went to refresh our stock of passport size photos!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    And you didnt tell me, what gift HE got for you !!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    LOL!! I got my gifty in Chennai itself, at Lifestyle – got a pretty salwar-kameez and pair of shoes ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Now thats so sweet….advance gifts….I like this. ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe I can teach my S that its possible and totally OK to gift in advance…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      And love the edited to add part too…Now, dont u go reminding him of that again and again, poor R baby, must be terribly feeling sad abt it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. That is so cute! ๐Ÿ˜€ A conservative little bloke ain’t he? One touch and she better be ready to commit, eh? ๐Ÿ˜€
    ROFL!! Yep, he is conservative, isn’t he? Thats the silver lining I guess!

  5. Now thats what we can call a fast learner….Seems like he is getting too much learning from mummy ehh ๐Ÿ˜›

    But marry so soon????
    My point exactly, Prats!!! Marry everyone who touches him or whom he touches? Bah!!!

  6. ROFL..Pals!! If its about R,give him a cuddly hug from me…he’s the shweetest!! I still cant stop laughing thinking about his perplexed question ๐Ÿ˜†
    Who else, Deeps? Something going on in that school of his. The other day, I heard the Teacher telling another Mommy ‘your daughter wants to marry EVERYONE, but she says her dad has said ‘Boys only’ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ‘

    1. “your daughter wants to marry EVERYONE, but she says her dad has said โ€˜Boys onlyโ€™” ha ha ha…that was classic!! And the ‘Princess Jasmine’ bit…your sonny boy is a riot, Pals!!

  7. Super fast kids these days are ๐Ÿ˜€ I think we can learn from them ๐Ÿ˜€
    Oh no Scorpia… imagine if one has to marry anybody who touches him/her… gosh!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. ๐Ÿ˜†

    Can’t stop laughing!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    R is so so cute! My hugs to the little charmer!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    You have plenty of eventful days and nights ahead Pals!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thx Pix… Oh we have plenty of heart-breaks ahead of us, I see!!!

  9. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ phew !! ๐Ÿ˜€ But I really liked that part where the girl comes to touch him and he runs away ๐Ÿ˜› HAHA

  10. he he hee beautiful recently i had a horrific time explaining something to a kid, we were in my cousins house and the little boy was kissed by my cousins wife.. oooops this kid started to cry She kissed me , Now i will have ot marry her.. because the intelligent mother of the kid had told him that if you kiss a girl you will have to marry them … he hehe it was hilarious though after wards …

    kids are funny

    1. LOL!!! Poor kid, must have been frightened!!! And imagine, when he realised, he didn’t necessarily have to marry every girl he kissed, he must have felt ‘liberated’ ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. but hey i must say i need to have a word or two with the little boy, i presume he is yours (sorry if i am wrong).. and give him some training.. you know what they say CATCH THEM YOUNG he hehehe:)

  12. Awwwww! Chooo chweet! Your sonny boy is quite entertaining… meaning a constant source of ‘entertainment’ to mommy dear… and through her to all of us ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lets see… what mine does… once he’s a little older…
    Oh yeah, Rosh, he is full time entertainment. I am sure yours will be one too ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. So sweet kid,hugs to him.See how much they think of themselves and i am sure ur son also loves to see the mirror like my girls.Hugs to the handsome boy ๐Ÿ™‚
    He he, that’s true, Sari. He actually saw himself in the mirror only when we went to Chennai last month, as there were full-length mirrors there, unlike our apartment here ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Ohh Man, This is SO cute !!! My friend’s 6 year old was obsessed with marriage and since he is an only child, he declared one day : I will request my wife to have 6 children and then my children can play with each other and not be bored like me. The mom said : You will have to study hard so that you can get a good job and buy lots of toys for your 6 kids. I am not kidding, he studied straight for 2 hours and then comes out and says I cannot study anymore, maybe I will have only 3 kids then ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. He he he, you’ll make a fantastic MIL btw ๐Ÿ˜‰ And it isn’t too late ๐Ÿ˜‰ So let’s keep our fingers crossed so you can make a lovely little baby girl for my brat ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. ROFL pals ๐Ÿ˜† you never what they gonna say ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    And i loved prashanti’s comment… How easy for the parents get the kids to study these days ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. ROFL!! I love such conversations :mrgreen: Can’t imagine what a relief R will feel once he grows up and realize that he doesn’t have to marry every gal that touches him ๐Ÿ˜‰

    btw wait for 2 more years and then the conversation goes from wife to kids ๐Ÿ˜ฅ Mine wants me to cook and take care of all his kids (which changes from 4 to 6 to 8) while he takes his blond wife for a car ride ๐Ÿ™„ he even says that I should not force his kids to eat things they don’t like ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    Ps: loved the princess jasmine bit…heeee

    1. Oh sooooooooo cute, Saks. Kids, I tell you, they are atrocious!!!!!!! Wanting Mommy to look after Wifey and Kids… classic ๐Ÿ™‚ He’ll make a role model of a husband!!

  17. Is it because I am a handsome boy?
    haha! sho cute! I LOVE his confidence ๐Ÿ˜€
    muah! for him!

    This is the cutest thing I have read in a while Pal. Totally awww worthy post if there ever was one.

So, what do you think?

