Woman in the rain


I chanced upon this ‘Complete the story’ contest by Yours Truly Theatre on Facebook.

Original story:
‘….rainy day on a bus stand, waiting to get back home, and then suddenly out of nowhere she comes along and then…’

My ending:
==================================================
I held my breath. She stopped right in front of me. Panting.

‘Prashant…‘ she whispered. Still panting. How sweet my name sounded when it came from her!

I didn’t reply. I simply couldn’t.

‘Please… come back’.

I remained silent. This time, she had gone too far!

‘This is for your good! Trust me…‘, she persuaded.

I had made up my mind. I was in pain. Deep pain.Β If this chasm widened, I would die.

But I was not going back.

‘Come with me’, she continued.

I adamantly shook my head.

Never.

Ever.

Never will I enter her dental clinic again. I’ve had it with dentists!!

==================================================

And folks, you KNOW how much I like dentists.. so this particularΒ ending arises from this post πŸ™‚ and this one.

40 thoughts on “Woman in the rain

    1. @ Quirky: Ofcourse! Should have known!! Btw, you haven’t dropped by here in a long time!!

      @ Prats: ROFL!! Dentist-phobic would be better, no?

      @ Shail: Thank you πŸ™‚

  1. LOL … Nice one Pal πŸ™‚
    Sigh! Ogden Nash hs ensured I will carry this fear for ever. I cn brush my teeth even 10 times a day if I cn avoid them πŸ˜›

    Thanks, Swaram. Atleast you brush .. I don’t even bother! Way beyond that point πŸ™‚

  2. πŸ˜€ Lol!!! … whata twist πŸ™‚ Is it time for you see the dentist? A Dentist-phobic ending?

    It IS!!! And I’ve been postponing it for the last two months!!! πŸ™„

  3. hehehe. no one wouldve thought such an end to that story !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Good one ! Do we vote or something ?

    Thank you Vimmu πŸ™‚ No voting though 😦 Aren’t you participating?

  4. That was a good one, Pals! Such love towards dentists πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Smita! I must have been a much-hated dentist in my previous janma I think πŸ˜‰

  5. This can be made easily into a Vijay movie
    has everything that makes his film’s story
    rains, romance,dialogues, pain and comedy
    all I can say as I come out of my stupor is groovy.

    Pallu, eppidida,room pottu yosipingulo?

    ROFL!! Vijay movie ? I thought, Captain movie would be more like it πŸ™‚ LOL @ ‘room pottu yosipingulo?’ πŸ™‚

  6. LOL pals… πŸ˜† u can never ever leave them, right?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    On other thought is she a dentist? And so considerate to run behind her patient to give treatment πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Never, Kanagu!! Did I mention already.. I hate them!!! And yeah, the dentist was considerate. Infact once I had a dental check-up, and the girl asked me to have an XRay done a couple of blocks away. I went there, and to my surprise this girl ran behind me all the way to clarify something!!

  7. A brilliant ending πŸ˜› and this comes from me who has an extreme phobia of Dentists!! I am suspicious even if my husband asks me to come along with him for his dental check up. Damn I buy all those flossing things and mouthwash in the hope that I will never ever have to go to a Dentist in my life 😦

    Have to check your other posts

    LOL, atleast you use all that stuff.. good enough πŸ™‚

  8. Haha Pal ! Thanks for a nice laugh in the morning !

    Most welcome, Ash πŸ™‚

    And I hate visiting dentists to such an extend I keep on postponing even my kid’s appointment ! But that reminds me I have to take him before the school reopening and it is only two weeks away ! πŸ˜€
    I hate them too!! But taking kids is easy as long as the Dentist does not say ‘Look at your mum. Thats how teeth should NOT be! πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™‚

  9. I read another post where a beautician persuades a teenager in the same style πŸ˜† what are these dentists and beauticians up to these days?

    Really? LOL! Money money money… its a rich man’s world πŸ™‚

  10. LOL, Pal !!! I was thinking it to be a love story and got totally fooled….LOL !!!! πŸ™‚

    Someone is really scared of dentists, na ????

  11. what an end to the story πŸ˜€

    Like Uma I too thought ye love story hai (except I thought ???? this time she had gone too far??? </em? Was the guy nuts? )

    Have never been able to understand the phobia of dentists
    my teeth are intact :mrgreen:

    *runs*

  12. With the sharp crooked tools, small hammer, and scary drilling machine, the dentist phobia is logical. . . I can understand ur feelings. . But never thought that ur phobia will reach to such an extreme level!

    1. @ Indy: Thank u girl πŸ™‚ Your teeth are intact? Brrrrrr…….. I used to like you.. until now :mrgreen:

      @ SAvvy: Ewww…and now I’m even more scared πŸ™‚

      @ Lostworld: Hi-Fi to that loud ‘Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee’ πŸ˜‰

  13. Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 😦 You killed the possible romance with the end 😦 Me wants some rain songs, wet yellow sarees and a couple latka-jhatkas. Please rewrite with a nice romantic ending 😦 😦

  14. Where did the comment go? Anyways…this is what I said:

    Hey! Nice blog you have here. Love the way you create suspense πŸ™‚
    AM blogrolling you! πŸ™‚

  15. goodness..how did I miss this post! That was hilarious, Pals!

    So whats the next post going to be about…maids? or dentists? or maids? or…..
    dentists? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  16. Hilarious !
    I am a stranger to you..came to your blog for the first time today morning and am stuck here.. πŸ™‚
    Thank you Priya, that is an extremely wonderful compliment πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

