Temporary loss of memory…


…Happens when…

  • You forget your parents’ Wedding Anniversary until reminded by your in-laws! 😯
  • You are have to fill in a form and stare – absolutely BLANK – at the ‘date’ column!
  • Every time you leave the house, you hunt for your wallet for 20 minutes only to find it hidden away in some obscure corner! πŸ™„
  • A courier arrives, and you open the door looking your absolute absolute shabbiest, and then realise its the new DHL guy 😦

Brrr…..

24 thoughts on “Temporary loss of memory…

  1. hmm.. shabbiee look is fine (/and if not OK then the DHL guy is gay.. ;))
    ROFL!! :-)) Um.. coming to think of it, he does look a little effiminate!
    wallet- thatz good reason not to organize, keep your wallet on top of TV always.
    Good idea πŸ™‚ So now I know where to pinch some money in your house!

  2. What you are describing is the normal state of existence for me. I even have to write down in my notebook names of people I met … and then cant sync them with their faces. On really bad days, my lapses are colossal. Not kidding!!!!!

    LOL! Glad to have company, Ritu πŸ™‚

  3. Pal, these things are happening to many of us nowa days. I am also part of the same group.
    I wonder if ‘motherhood’ has anything to do with failing memory?!! 😯
    LOL @ The last one !!!
    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    You called your parents ??? Good. Thats why, I put a reminder in my mobile for anything and everything. It helps. Becos, we have so many things to do, becos we multitask, the priorities get shuffled and we tend to forget certain things. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Yes, I did call them πŸ™‚ Thing is, I am so unlucky with phones.. they either don’t work, or the charger disappears, or something just doesn’t ring πŸ˜‰

  4. Ouchy.. looks like ur either tired, zonked out or just too much in ur head!!! :))

    take care…………

    Or a combination of all three! Badly need a rejuvenating visit to Chennai!

  5. Oh, its not about temporary loss of memory. Its because you are getting old !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Much as I hate to admit.. yes, its true!!

    1. seee, temporary memory loss…you have forgotten to reply to some of your comments. Tch ! Tch !

      Allo Mistar, I’m in the process of replying πŸ™‚

  6. Oh no! You didn’t @ last point. Che! courier wala.

    I don’t know if you remember my ‘face blindness’ post. I get confused between people all the time.

    It’s okay. We are multi-taskers. πŸ˜€

    It sounds familiar, Sols. Will go back to read it now πŸ™‚

    1. @ 25bar: Hey, you have a really good blog there.. must visit more often!

      @ Sols: I did 😦 Btw, that video was beautiful!! Especially loved the line ‘… good enough IS good enough…’ Very tearful now, will have to log back in later!

  7. i dont lose my wallet.. but my keys are often missing… and i forget the date all the time ( and i work full time.. u;d think i;d atleast be able to recall the date!!!)
    forgeting mom-dad’s anniversary… not good, not good! set reminder on cell phone!!!

    1. @ Mandi- That’s some consolation (about you forgetting the date too πŸ˜€ ). As for W/As, I’m really pathetic, I forget even mine!!

      @ Ash- Thank you so much, what better compliment for a blogger than this? πŸ™‚

  8. MLOR – Momentary Lapse of Reasoning is a close second. You know you have those ‘what was I thinking’ moments all the time…as if being embarrassed was not enough some one or the other brings it up later, and one goes through the whole process again.
    Exactly!!!

    Your blog is neatly designed.The way you have categorized is good.
    me likes.
    Thank you, Gyanban πŸ™‚

    The color though gave me the impression that there could be dark stories on the anvil.!
    They probably will, soon πŸ™‚

  9. Temporary loss of memory is advantage
    Temporary loss of self respect is adaptiveness
    Temporary loss of conscience is adjustment.
    Temporary loss of sanity is adventure.

    Time for more brain food. πŸ™‚

    No brain, what food? πŸ™„ πŸ™‚

    1. Can’t say how glad I am to have such a lot of company in forgetting dates πŸ™‚ Keys are not much of a problem, as I have a small key-stand right next to the door πŸ™‚

  10. Thankfully, I remember family members’ bday dates!
    friends – usually I have a reminder and a note in my diary, else I forget! 😦

    glad you wished them though!
    You’re a good little Pixie πŸ™‚

  11. ROFL!! @ new DHl guy! πŸ˜€

    That has to be the most gut wrenching πŸ˜›
    Exactly! I knew you would understand .. sob.. sob 😦 πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    btw did you read Sandhya’s post and the comments as to why some of us forget things these days?:)
    Please can you share the link, Indy?

  12. or it happens when…

    – You wear 2 different footwears to office
    – You wear you hubby’s glasses & feel as if you need to get your eye sight checked πŸ˜‰

    LOL!!! You actually did that? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

So, what do you think?

