Tags people use!


One of the most interesting aspects about Blogging is the way readers randomly land at one’s blog.

I am always fascinated by the different tags that directs people to my blog. I remember Swaram had posted something on Facebook, where a reader had landed on her page, using the search words ‘how to torture/harass husband’ or something of the sort πŸ™‚ πŸ™„ Knowing her as much or as little as I do, I think it is quite an apt tag πŸ˜‰ (Please spare me, Swaram.. just kidding πŸ™‚ ) Though, it is very strange that this landed at her blog!

So, let me shareΒ the most commonΒ tags (based on what WordPress claims!)Β people have used and got redirected to my blog….

* Poem on myself – Aww.. Cute as it sounds, I don’t understand how a person expects the great WWW to throw up something on his/her personality?!! Btw, this is the post that will come up if you seach my blog. And it is hardly a poem, if someone were looking for one.Β As a matter of fact, this actually makes me think ‘serves them right’! :mrgreen:

* Semiya Payasam – I actually love this post of mine.. its the absolute truth and I really don’t mind you having a good laugh at my expense πŸ™‚

* Touching elder’s feet – This I remember was quite a recent post, and a lot of discussion ensued on it. Here is the link, if you would like to read it again.

* P.S I love you Here is my review of the book, but its disappointing that there are/were so many readers but hardly any new comments!Β 

* A walk in the rain – I’m actually glad someone read this, because this post is quite special to me πŸ™‚

* Kkasauti zindagi ki – GOSH! Someone actually wants to watch this crap again, and has found his/her way to my post right here! I ought to delete the post now!

[P.S: All pictures are from the Internet]

Now, ahem…. this is what I find both bizarre and interesting.

How can search terms likeΒ ‘aunty feets’ andΒ ‘aunty in bus’ throw up a link to my blog?!!! I actually googled this today, and I swear my blog did not show up in the results!!! 😯

And, someone actually searched this: ‘recipe for a crocodle poem’ πŸ™„ What were they thinking?!!!!! πŸ˜€

God save Innocent Bloggers!

Ok people, now why don’t you share the search terms people use to land up at your blog?

(If you don’t already know, you can go to DASHBOARD -> BLOG STATS -> SEARCH ENGINE TERMS)

Come on… Let’s spice up BlogVille…

21 thoughts on “Tags people use!

  1. recipe for crocodile whaat ??? ROFL !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    most of the search engine terms in my blog are related to that mobile phone post of mine. and I found one more – ‘fear of not getting married’ !!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. LOL Google-god can actually help one find ‘recipes’ for poems and that too poems on oneself πŸ™‚
    Search engine terms can be really random.
    ‘Joru ja gulaam meaning’, ‘indian homemaker on wordpress, ‘hitler and indians’, ‘earthquake in delhi’ are commonest search engine terms on my blog.
    Another one I had no idea was there is ‘i don’t like being a mother’.

    1. * Vimmu: Seriously.. recipe for Crocodile was unimaginable!!! LOL, someone actually landed at your blog for that search?! Wow! You have to write another post now, to alleviate those fears πŸ™‚

      * IHM: LOL @ ‘Google-God’ πŸ™‚ Landing at your blog for ‘JKG’ sounds quite right πŸ™‚ because of that post of yours.. and isn’t it quite flattering to see someone is actually searching for IHM on WP? πŸ˜€ He he, the ‘I dont like being a mother’ might have come from the TAG that people were doing. Something I remember seeing at GoofyMamma’s page or something of the sort.

      * Pixie: You take the cake… ‘violence against men’ and it comes to you πŸ™‚ Woohoo!!!

      * Supps: LOL πŸ™„ It must have come from this post…one of my earliest posts!

      * Prats: LOL, read it and commented there too πŸ™‚

      * Swaram: πŸ™‚ I am equally amazed!! Infact today, someone had searched for ‘why do crocodiles have long tales’ AND ‘crocodile tradition’. WTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„

  3. In the early blogging days i wrote a post called “A free body massage” – i guess i wrote it almost one year back and i’m still getting lots of hits for this post(but with wierd search terms) and clubbed with few posts about sex education , human traficking ..lots of readers are landing up my blog for ‘wrong stuffs’ :D.Apart from this australian racist attack and MLM are the most searched posts in my blog
    And so surprised to find lot of peoples are googling my name πŸ˜€

    P.S : ‘P.S i love you’ is one of my favorite movie

  4. I get most hits for the search terms “how to console a crying person” 😦
    Google has made me sound like a great comforter of hurt souls. Though I do try to comfort the bruises caused by life through the ‘happy endings’ in all stories i write.

    Wonderful post πŸ™‚

    Cheers!!

  5. Google has this ability to throw up some absurdity
    to make you wonder about the endless possibilty
    but at times it comes up with something kindling your curiosity
    I googled ‘payasam’ and landed on your post- ah seredipty.

    1. * Anish: He he, so now you know the trick to attracting more traffic πŸ˜‰ Ahem.. people googling your name.. too much πŸ™‚ And, even I liked that movie a lot. Very touching.

      * Mon: What are they thinking?! Today again, someone searched ‘CROCODILE TRADITION’! Gosh!! someone save the world from weirdos!! Checked your post and commented πŸ™‚

      * Chatterbox: Awww…that’s quite a nice thing πŸ™‚ And with this, I promise to be more regular at your blog from now πŸ™‚

      * PRG: You’re back with your trademark 4-liners πŸ™‚ Wow!! I am thrilled that a search for ‘payasam’ brought you here!

      * Aaroo: Yeah, do check and let me know. Not sure how it works on Blogspot. But seriously, when are you relocating to WordPress? πŸ™‚

  6. ROFL @ Recipe for Crocodile poem !!!

    Yes, I’ve always wondered at the tags – which are formed from words of different posts !!! Sometimes its so weird and confusing and a lot funny, too !!!

    LOL @ Swaru’s FB status !!! Yeah, enjoyed all the comments that rolled by !!!! πŸ™‚

  7. lol!! May God bless the search engines!!!

    The Most common keywords for my blog are book names!! Other than that there are some commone ones like “Mall behavior”, “size 30 is not fat” “aunty and uncle” etc etc but going through them is entertaining na? πŸ˜€

    1. * Dreamer: Sigh! Couldn’t agree more!!

      * Uma: That was really funny no? The FB status πŸ˜€

      * Rosh: A smiley back to you πŸ™‚ Have a nice weekend!

      * Smita: Hey, thank you for your first visit here πŸ™‚ ‘Mall behaviour’? Wow!! Did you manage to track back which post of yours attracted that search term? πŸ™‚

  8. Most common search term that drives people to my blog is “First day at/in/of school” I had a post on this …. besides I did have some people landing to my blog with very bizarre search terms which can’t be written in public but I am sure they were very disappointed as mine is a purely “family” blog πŸ˜›

    Me: That’s a nice tag to land visitors to your blog, Dman πŸ™‚ LOL @ ‘family blog’ πŸ˜€

  9. Pal, I did a post on similar lines today bcoz I found some very very phunny terms πŸ˜›

    Hey cool, let me go check out right away πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

