Of stars that were colourful..


Once again, a very Happy Deepavali!! or Happy Diwali!!! (as you like it!)

If you are reading this post, it means you had a nice and safe Diwali, and I hope it was exciting and happy too πŸ™‚

Our Diwali morning went off rather quietly (I had to go out on some work, so ‘Knight and Baby Hunk’ – read ‘Hubby and Kid’ remained indoors), but the evening was lovely. A new friend had invited us over for a fireworks party, and OH MY! What a range of fireworks there was, and all by the banks of the river Thames.

Also, this is my little boy’s first active Deepavali…meaning, he was a real baby until now, so didn’t actively participate with the crackers et al, but yesterday was different. The first time I showed him a sparkler, he RAN!! I had to chase him and bring him back. Slowly, he got into the groove of things, and by the end of the evening, he had held four sparklers, and had watched open-mouthed, amazed at the countless colourful, sparkling stars that lit up the cloudess night sky.

My only crib is that we didn’t have the foresight to have the camera ready. I wish we had taken a couple of pictures!

[Special thanks to little Pixie, for suggesting that we make fond memories of our first Diwali away from home].

And now, back to AWARDS! Yippee!

Swaram had very sweetly given me all these awards…

  • I love your Blog (goes to all the blogroll) loveblogaward111
  • Addicting Blog Award (again, to the blogroll)
    award_addicting
  • Inspirational blogger (I pass this onΒ to ‘TATTOO’, for her beautiful work, though she hardly blogs anymore)

Dmanji had received tons of awards in Sep. and had passed it onto his Blogroll and Commentators.

  • I choose this one – ‘Blogbuddies’, and pass it onto EVERYONE in my blogroll and all those who are kind enough to lurk or leave comments πŸ™‚blog_buddies

Β 

  • I also pick Super Scribbler, in order to share it with:superscribbler

Pixie
Swaram
HitchyΒ (Now take your turn on Scrabble!!)
Monika
Ritu
Vimmu
OG
Ganga
Smitha
Urmi
Barath
Aaroo
Dmanji
Prats

  • Out of sheer greed, I pick this award too, especially because I want to pass it on to some exceptional bloggers: The Most Stylish Blogger award.stylishblog

MM
Piper
Solilo
Vipul
Pragya
Dreamer

So, that’s it, people!! Have a happy Sunday, and a good week ahead.

Cheerio….

19 thoughts on “Of stars that were colourful..

  1. Thanks for the award πŸ™‚

    So baby hunk got the first feel of the crackers, I am sure this would have been great. Wait till you get pestered by the demands of more crackers (Some how they are never enough) and Diwali goes grandeur and more grandeur.

    Me: He he! Looking forward to it, actually πŸ™‚ Hope you had a fun-filled Diwali too!

  2. Hey Pallavi, Nice you had a great time! Wish you all a very Happy Diwali!!!

    Cheers,
    Ganesh

    Me: Thank you, Ganesh! How was your Thalai Deepavali?

  3. Aww Pal .. glad to know u hd a wonderful Diwali πŸ™‚

    Congrats on all ur awards and thanks for passing them on πŸ˜€

    A very very happy Diwali again πŸ™‚

  4. Happy Diwali Pallu!

    Hugs!!

    Glad to know you had a great festival!
    And yes, you totally deserve all the awards! πŸ™‚
    And Thank you for passing on the award to me as well. I’m honoured. πŸ™‚

  5. its nice to know.. you have had a great time by Diwali.. and the kid enjoying those colourful sparks.. πŸ™‚

    and congrats on all the awards… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. Wonderful to know that you had a lovely Diwali! And it must be wonderful to see your lil one enjoying himself too πŸ™‚ Makes all the difference!

    Congrats on your awards, Pals! And thanks so much for passing them on to me too! Honored! Hugs! Will call you tomorrow.

  7. You are right I did have a very nice & safe Diwali …. Thank you so much for the Award :D… so now that your boy is into crackers wait How he pesters you for them next year πŸ˜€

  8. Thank you for the awards. I haven’t passe don any award till date cuz I just felt that I was still “not there” yet to be big enough to pass on awards.

    I think I now shall.

    PS: If it doesn’t make sense to you, its okay cuz it didn;t make sense to me either. Its just something in my head πŸ™‚

  9. For Sohan’s first ‘active’ Diwali, I stuck the sparkler into a fleshy stem of canna…this weekend, I did it again, for Amal and Nandan…

    What a tidy crop of awards, dear!!!!! Congratulations! And you are so generous in passing them on…thank you πŸ™‚

  10. –Greedy Solilo grabs Stylish award and immediately adds to her awards corner which is filled with friends’ love–

    Thank you, Pallu!

    Festivals are about making memories. It doesn’t matter where we are. Our children associate things with their childhood so I am sure your sonny had a fabulous one. πŸ™‚

    1. * Swaram – Thank you, and I hope you had a fab Diwali too. Waiting to see the pics.

      * Pixie – Thank you my dear! And you totally deserve a lot of good things in life πŸ™‚

      * Kanagu – Thank you, and hope your Deepavali was amazing too.

      * Smitha – How did you guys celebrate Diwali? Waiting to talk to you! Make a trip here some time! What abt next weekend? For R’s bday?

      * Dmanji – He he! Am sure he will, and I will be most happy to oblige πŸ™‚

      * Vimmu – Absolutely! Congrats to everyone!

      * Supps – I totally understand that, and I feel the same way… but then, I also feel, the big awards may be hard to come across, so we might as well make the best of the little niceties that Life offers πŸ™‚

      * Mon – Lovely pics on FB…shows you had a fantastic Diwali too πŸ™‚

      * Roshmi – Thank you so much, and wish you the same. Going to blogroll you now, so I don’t forget to drop by your blog in future!

      * Dreamer – He he! Good one. You have a way with words, don’t you? πŸ™‚

      * Ganga – Hee hee. That’s a nice idea. Infact I was so silly, I held the sparkler in my hand, and even burnt a little finger on it. Silly me! As for the awards, you are most welcome, but I just went about picking up what I liked from Dmanji’s blog. Cheap thrills πŸ˜‰

      * Solilo – I liked that award best too! Yes, Soli. Sonny had a great time, and I am so happy about it.

      * Sujith – You are one of them, aren’t you? πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

