Far and away…(and Awards et al)


I’ve been away for so long. And nobody missed me 😦

Btw, I’ve been in a very non-www mood of late. Just too many things keeping me pre-occupied. But we did have a very nice weekend in Brussels…to celebrate our 6th Wedding Anniversary πŸ™‚ Pics later.

I was thrilled to see Hitchy bhai’s interview on Blogadda, and PRG’s post on Driving License on Blogadda’s Tangy Tuesday Picks.

And totally J of seeing Pixie, MonΒ and gang meeting up in the real world. Anybody on this part of the world ? Pliss to let me know!

Oh, and THANKS a ton, Dmanji, for some lovely awards from you. Bless you with many more πŸ™‚

International Blogging Community
International Blogging Community

Passing this on to:Β  Everyone on my blogroll!

Love Your Blog!
Love Your Blog!

This, I pass on to: Ritu, Piper, Vimmu, OG, Hitchy, Mystic Margarita, Quirky Indian, Prats

One Lovely Blog!
One Lovely Blog!

And this one goes to: Everyone on my blogroll, again.

THANKS once again, Dmanji! Awfully generous of you πŸ™‚

Cheerio!!

28 thoughts on “Far and away…(and Awards et al)

  1. Congrats !!!!

    Thanks !!!!!

    You were away ??????

    seriously ?????//

    we were in touch almost everyother day with you pulling me down in FB !!!!!

    and seriously pallu !! do you have to but that bhai bhaiya everywhere ???????????????

    boooo hooooooo…

    1. @ Mon – Thanku, Thanku πŸ™‚

      @ Pix – You did? Thanku, thanku very much!

      @ Hitchy – Thanks! Ofcourse I was away. Whatdya mean? The leg-pulling on FB..that is a routine..so that’s not counted πŸ˜‰ Btw, I owe u a public apology…the ‘Bhai’ comes automatically every time I type ‘Hitchy’. Like I said on your blog, its like the U after the Q !

      @ Ipshita – Treat….sure! When are u here next?

      @ Vimmu – Pliss to fly enroute Londan next time πŸ™‚ Or good Ol’ Chennai!!

  2. Congratulations on your 6th wedding anniversary! What’s the plan? πŸ˜‰

    I missed you, Pallu. Didn’t you sneeze ‘sooollliiii’ couple of times? That was me thinking about you. πŸ˜€

    Congratulations on the awards!

    You already passed ‘one lovely blogger’ award.

    1. @ Prats – Ofcourse its you..the one and only Ginger and Cardamom guy πŸ™‚ Thank you for your wishes!

      @ Pummy – Thankiyou πŸ™‚ Me wanting blog meets too…why don’t you drop in here?

      @ Soli – Thanku dahling…Oh yes, now I remember sneezing out loud in the queue at the museum, and while I revelled in the thought of being missed by the Don, the others scattered away as fast as they could. I guess they read Prat’s post too, on the benefits of swine flu πŸ˜‰

      @ PRG – Thank you so much for your wishes πŸ™‚ He he! You could not come up with your 4-liner? That’s strange πŸ™‚ Is that why its been raining here for the last couple of days? Btw, CONGRATS once again on that hilarious post on License. Certainly deserved to be picked by Blogadda.

      @ Dman – Thank you very much. Also wish you with many more awards, as you so kindly pass them on πŸ™‚

      @ OG – Thank you, thambi.

  3. Congrats on the 6th Wedding Anniversary Pal and my bestestest wishes πŸ™‚

    Congrats on the awards too πŸ˜€

    N nw, we don’t mind coming to any part of the world or even beyond if our tickets r sponsored πŸ˜› What say Pix πŸ˜‰

    1. He he he! Tickets ‘sponsored’… hmmm… in that case I will drop in to your city πŸ˜‰ Can do loads of shopping too, what say? And thank you for your wishes πŸ™‚

  4. Congratulations on the awards! And Belated Anniversary! Brussels! Wow! Waiting to see the snaps πŸ™‚

    I am so jealous of all these folks meeting up too, Pal! We could have met up if I was in London too 😦

    1. @ Ganga – Thanku very much..hows your project going on?

      @ Smithu – Leeds isn’t too far off! Why don’t u make a quick weekend trip? Or we could come to visit u sometime πŸ™‚

  5. Belated Anniversary wishes, Pal! And thanks much for the award – I’m honored and touched. πŸ™‚
    I’ve been away these last two months as well – hibernating, but I did miss your posts. I read the previous ones but haven’t been commenting much. πŸ™‚

  6. Congratulations πŸ™‚

    I have been irregular myself, and I was going to ping you n ask where were you whne I saw tht you have posted. So I did miss you. You just pre-empted me before I told you :p

    And thanks

    1. @MM- I was wondering too, about where you had vanished, and was glad to see your post again! Hope u r feeling better now, and write lots and lots πŸ™‚

      @Supp- He he! Thank you for letting me know you missed me πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

