Godawful Poetry 2009


Yay! Godawful Poetry contest is back again. Check the links to this wonderful contest here, here and here. Caferati is a vibrant place to be!!

So! This contest is all about writing rubbish..in poetic form, ofcourse. I guess that comes REALLY easy for me.

Btw, this was my first GPF contribution for this year:

Yay! Its that time of year
To leave behind all fear
Rave and rant all we can
GPF, I am your pankha (read: fan)!

And my second:

Response to Ozzy-ji- GPF # 2
Oye my dear Ozzyji,
I very much enjoying Poetry!
This GPF is full riot, see?
I going for jumping Bun-ji!

Now I am really missing
Old contestants for ‘GPF Queen / King’!
Without them, my mood dingy…
Summon the Rita-ji and the Rumbo-ji.

But remember, when you write poetries
That Life is never-ending seas
From once birth to once dearth
Bless that man whose Words r Worth!

 

Why don’t you guys and girls try a hand at GPF?

🙂

11 thoughts on “Godawful Poetry 2009

  1. writing rubbish in the form of poetry ??? Hmmm…this is something even I should try ! Im sure I will get the rubbish part perfect !! 😀 😀 😀

    1. @ Pixu: You are such a darling! Thank you thank you – for making my day 🙂 Btw, the story you wrote on your blog was really touching. Very well written! Congrats, and may you write many more 🙂

      @ Vimmu: ROFL! Ofcourse you will get it. I mean, the Poetry part too 😉

      @ Smitha: No seriously…why don’t you give it a shot? Its so much fun, really!! I had a ball, last year, and was thrilled to see it announced this year too. Sign-up at Ryze.com and join Caferati, and start posting. But tell them I referred you…maybe I will get a Consolation Certificate for Campaigning 😉 Just kidding – seriously! (What an oxymoron!)

  2. I can try this one because anyway all my poetry is rubbish that’s why I don’t publish them …I’ll check this one out…

    1. @ Mish: Ofcourse … I am waiting to read yours!

      @ Dmanji: Am sure it is not rubbish. And when there is a forum that celebrates it, why not try a hand?

      @ Hitchy: That was hilarious. I wouldn’t call that rubbish, though 🙂

      @ Aniruddha: Really? Not for me! Rubbish just flows…!!! 😉

  3. Suniti posted a really nice poem on Godawful poetry fortnight here, and this is my response to her:

    GPF # 3
    ‘Men are just – Men’
    You sayeth, Suniti-Ben?

    What a brilliant one
    Of a charming pome!

    Nature’s biggest secret
    You did simplify…

    But for awful poetry contest
    You does not qualify 🙂

So, what do you think?

