More awards


Thank you, dear Ritu, for these lovely awards.

1.What is your current obsession?
Spring-cleaning (Kind courtesy: Visit from Big Spider)

2. What are you wearing today? – Crazy ques. so am going to change this one.
The new Q.2 – If you won a Million dollars, what would your first words be?
Mine would be: S-H-*-T!

3. What’s for dinner?
Pudina paratha πŸ™‚

4. What’s the last thing you bought?
Owww…read about my shopping expedition here.

5. What are you listening to right now?
The drone of the weary washing machine and the snore of my tired brat!

6. What do you think about the person who tagged you?
Ritu is strong, Independent, Bindaas!

7. If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
Chennai! Where else!!

8. What are your must-have pieces for summer?
Nice sandals, Bright coloured clothes and accessories to match

9. If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Chennai again πŸ™‚ to meet the family!

10. Which language do you want to learn?
French – its so sexy!

11. What’s your favorite quote?
‘How long a MINUTE is depends on which side of the bathroom door you are!’

12. Who do you want to meet right now?
God, to ask Him to give our war-torn-world some respite

13. What is your favorite colour?
Anything that suits me πŸ™‚

14. What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own closet?
My favourite shirt from my pre-maternity days. Something I’d never fit into again!!

15. What is your dream job?
The state that I am in, I don’t mind anything that pays!

16. What’s your favorite magazine?
Me no read Magazines either.

17. If you had $100 now, what would you spend it on?
TOYS!! Not for me, obviously.

18. What do you consider a fashion faux pas?
One look at me, and you’ll exactly what a fashion faux pas is!

19. Who are your style icons?
Nobody! No wonder I have no style!!

20. Describe your personal style?
Casual and comfortable (stole this from Ritu ;-))

21. What are you going to do after this?
Just had a heavy lunch..so you can imagine my next stop πŸ˜‰

22. What are your favorite movies?
Just wrote a long list on FB. DCH for one. And many others.

24. What are three cosmetic/makeup/perfume products that you can’t live without?
Bodyshop lipstick (that I never use), E45 lotion (that I always use!!) and a nice Dior perfume (that I sometimes use)

23. What inspires you?
The knowledge that Life is short,

24. What do you carry in your bag?
Lollipop, Baby wipes, Nappy, Spare shirt :-)))

25. What do you do when you β€œhave nothing to wear” (even though your closet’s packed)?
Yank out my most worn-out and most comfy shirt.

26. Coffee or tea?
Always coffee. Not filter. Regular instant coffee.

27. What do you do when you are feeling low or terribly depressed?
Ice-Cream!! Chocolate! Window shopping.

28. What is the meaning of your name?
Related to music, is just about how much I know!!

29. Which other blogs you love visiting?
My blogroll πŸ™‚

30. Favorite Dessert/Sweet?
Ice-Cream!! Chocolate!

31. Favorite Season ?
Winter πŸ™‚

32) If I come to your house now, what would u cook for me?
Paneer paratha

33)What’s your current mood?
Tired…sleepy…waiting for a break , from doing nothing πŸ™‚
=========
The rules are:
Respond and rework – Answer the questions on your own blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own invention, and add one more question of your own.Then tag eight or ten other set of people.

I would like to share these awards and tag the foll. people , to begin with. Others in my blogroll, please feel free to drop by and collect yours πŸ™‚

Solilo
Indy
Pixie
PRG
OG
Vimmu
Piper
Quirky

18 thoughts on “More awards

  1. Hey I rewrote it my blog – check it out πŸ™‚

    Pal: Hey Urmi! Checked it out and realised I would have written some of the same stuff, had I remember them in time πŸ™‚

  2. Hey I liked your favorite quote and the Parathas(Paneer & Pudina) though right now I am not supposed to even “think” of anything sounding high calories !!!

    Pal: LOL! Come on, Dman! Live life king size!! Eat all you want, and exercise it off man!

  3. Hey Congrats on the awards πŸ™‚

    Luved this tag πŸ™‚ Nice read !

    Nice quote that one

    N so true abt the shopping part! Lifts up the spirit like nothing else πŸ˜‰

    Pal: Hey Swaram, you’re awarded too..sorry for the late addition πŸ˜‰ And yes, shopping is a GREAT stress-buster and uplifter (if there is such a word)!

  4. I feel like hvng Pudina parathas nw πŸ˜› my favourite πŸ™‚

    Pal: He he! I was introduced to this piece of heaven only about 2 months back!

  5. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ why am I grinning?

    oh nothing really πŸ™„
    honest! just the fact that you tagged and shared πŸ˜€
    yiipppie!!! twice in 24 hours!
    *Indy dancing*

    πŸ˜€

    muahhh! πŸ˜€

    Pal: Awwww…thanks… πŸ™‚
    now onward ho to the rest of the tag! πŸ˜€
    *Indy reading seriously*

  6. It’s Raining tags! Hallelujah!

    I am tagged? Will do it, Pallu.

    Good read now I want Paneer Paratha. Droooool. πŸ˜€

    Pal: OMG, looks like everybody likes the likes of Pudina and Paneer Paratha! The 3 Ps really πŸ˜‰

  7. I love pudina parantha πŸ™‚ actually the smell of pudina:) period.
    Pal: Totally!!

    yeah have read all about your shopping expedition πŸ˜€
    Pal: πŸ™‚ or should it be 😦

    Agree with all the words about Ritu:)
    she rocks!! πŸ˜€
    Pal: Absolutely!!

    btw your movie tag has been accepted πŸ™‚ I have been unable to log into FB to accept it….Shail’s tag is also pending 😦
    Pal: Oh cool..I was wondering why you never reply to FB mesgs, now I know.

    French? yeah ! I find it adorable to hear and sexy too πŸ˜‰
    Pal: Ahem…French or The French πŸ˜‰

    aww toys? πŸ™‚ for the lil one obviously and also 24 too is all about him too πŸ™‚
    Pal: Sigh! The world revolves around 2 little feet now πŸ™‚ Not that I’m complaining πŸ™‚

    fashion faux paus? arre why be so harsh on yourself? Fashion is whatever one defines it as ..thats what I think πŸ˜€
    so whatever one wears comfortably is THE fashion trend I say! πŸ˜€
    Pal: He he! If only everybody would think on these lines, the world itself would be a better place, Indygirl. Nah! The current world is rather too harsh on people.

    LOL@fav quote πŸ˜†
    Pal: πŸ™‚

    I wish God would listen too 😦
    Pal: Isn’t it? Maybe we should all make an e-petition to God! Let me work on one right away.

    icecream, choclate and windowshopping? πŸ˜€ yeah talk to me gurl” πŸ˜€

    and tell me when you are coming here ..we can do all three together πŸ˜€
    Pal: Wow! Now that is one good reason to visit πŸ™‚

    You know Ritu’s reply to my comment made me realsie that I end up answering all the questions int he comment itself 😦

    what will I write on mine then?

    fear not!

    will think of lots to write about :mrgreen:
    Pal: I’m sure you can. Indy and at a loss for a fresh response…nah!!

    PS:- Pallavi is a beautiful name! and incidentally I knwo the meaning courtesy a search a few days back for the exact meaning for a friend:)

    here it is:)

    http://www.carnaticcorner.com/pallavi/articles/pallavimeaning.html

    truly beautiful na!? πŸ™‚
    Pal: Oh! That was so beautiful! Thank you..thank you!

    now please do keep that paneer parantha ready when I drop in πŸ˜€
    Pal: Sure! Anytime. Also add Masala Dosa with Avial to the list πŸ™‚

    Pal: OMG Indy, your comment is a post in itself πŸ˜‰

  8. Oh My!! TWO more awards for me!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    YAY!!

    Thank you thank you! *bowing*
    Pal: Most welcome, Pixu dahling

    And I love pudina paratha as well!! πŸ˜€
    Agree with you on the dessert, season and of course on the coffee part. But, my preference is good old filter coffee!

    *Will make some now*
    Pal: Did you have your cuppa?

    and for the question –
    What do you do when you β€œhave nothing to wear” ?
    I love to answer – rush o ut to the nearest Shppers Stop/Central/Navigator and buy something new!
    Pal: I’ve been to Central once and L-O-V-E-D it. Sis and I went berserk!

    But, since we are still in recession and we are supposed to be saving and most importantly – I can’t rush out like that here in Bangalore – i rummage some more and pick up something to wear!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    Pal: What recession? Unless we shoppers give a boost to the Economy, how will we recover? Come on, Pix. We gotta do some shopping girl!!

    Ok, longgg comment. I’m so inspired by Indy and Swaram these days!!

    *ducking sandals being thrown by Indy and Swaram!*
    Pal: LOL

  9. Pallu, I added your awards here

    Thank you dear. πŸ™‚

    Pal: Thank you, Soli! And you’re most welcome πŸ™‚ I was hoping you would pick up the tag too, you know, so we could get to know more about you!

  10. Pudina parantha?? Ooooh! Lovely. Icecream and chocolate do rate high for you! Hehehe..
    My answers for 18, 19 and 20 are the same! πŸ™‚

    Pal: True Shail. And with the flu going on, ice-creams have had to take a backseat for the last two days. Feeling really bad for the two little tubs of ice-cream rotting away in the freezer 😦

  11. pudina paratha???????

    OMG….. i dont think that i can eat it πŸ˜›
    Pal: Why oh why?!

    yes, me missing chennai πŸ˜› waiting to go there for hols!!!!!!
    Pal: You from Chennai too??

    french……hmmmm. i could teach you the numbers from one to ten….. hehehehe,
    all i remember from my 2 years learning french πŸ˜›
    Pal: LOL! Two years and only 1-10 huh?

    lastly, congrats on the awards and thanks for sharing πŸ˜› honoredPal: Thank you and congrats to you too! Hope you reciprocate with sharing all your awards πŸ˜‰ LOL

  12. hey, thank you so much my friend! You just made my day! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Loved the tag too! shall take this up soon.

  13. uuufffffff ggggggggrrrrrr!!!!
    I dunno how it became an anonymous comment!! The previous one was from me – Piper

    Pal: LOL! I wish I had more anonymity, Mish πŸ™‚ (Was that the correct spelling btw?)

  14. “the snore of my tired brat!” —now who could that be πŸ˜‰
    Pal: Huh? What did that mean?!

    “The state that I am in, I don’t mind anything that pays!” — now which is that state that doesnt pay? Its Bihar , isnt it? Im sure its Bihar !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Pal: Ayyo!! Kadi!! LOL!

    Congrats for winning those awards and thanks a lot for passing it. Not so grateful about this tag though πŸ˜‰
    Pal: LOL again. You better take the tag too! Hardly takes any time.

  15. Mish it is. MOst friends and family call me Mish/ Mishy.
    I wish I had maintained anonymity in my blog too. When I started, I was so naive. I had no idea anyone would be reading me. And hence the name in the url πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

