The ABC tag


Dmanji has tagged me with this cute little “ABC Tag” that is infact a ‘Know more about me series’. The rules are :

Link the person who tagged you.
Post the rules on your blog.
Share the ABCs of you.
Tag 3 people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
Let the 3 tagged people know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.
Do not tag the same person repeatedly but try to tag different people, so that there is a big network of bloggers doing this tag! (Very Important One!)
A – Available/Single?   ***Pal: Hmm, need to check with hubby on that!

B – Best friend?    ***Pal: Just a precious handful, can’t name though 🙂

C – Cake or Pie?  ***Pal: A HUGE BLACKFOREST CAKE!!

D – Drink of choice?   ***Pal: Molten ice-cream.. sounds yum?

E – Essential item you use every day? ***Pal: Has GOT to be the computer!

F – Favorite colour?  ***Pal: Anything that looks good on me 😉

G – Gummy Bears Or Worms?  ***Pal: If I HAVE to choose anyway, ‘Gummy Bears’ atleast sounds new!

H – Hometown?   ***Pal: Chennai! Good old Madras! The city of beautiful saris, yummy food (crisp, ghee dosais and tangy Chaats), beautiful temples, and the best part: Family!!

I – Indulgence?  ***Pal: Absolutely food! Croissants, Chips, Pizza!!!

J – January or February?    ***Pal: January – a fresh start to a new year 🙂

K – Kids & their names?     ***Pal: My dear little Rishi baby, the brat of my life!

L – Life is incomplete without?   ***Pal: Money, honey!

M – Marriage date?   ***Pal: Hmmm…I happen to forget every year!

N – Name? Your real name!!   ***Pal: That’s no secret .. Pallavi!

O – Oranges or Apples?   ***Pal: Oranges definitely.

P – Phobias/Fears?    ***Pal: That somebody would read my blogs and find out what a non-writer I am!

Q – Quote for today?   ***Pal: Trust in God.

R – Reason to smile?    ***Pal: Brown paper packages tied up in strings….

S – Season?    ***Pal: Summer in London 🙂

T – Tag 3 People?  ***Pal: Three wonderful bloggers: Oorja, Quirky Indian and Miss M

U – Unknown fact about me?   ***Pal: That I am a Man!

V – Vegetable you don’t like?   ***Pal: Ladies Fingers 😉

W – Worst habit?   ***Pal: Inherent laziness!

X – X-rays?   ***Pal: X-Ray of the Tooth can be quite irritating.

Y – Your favorite food?   ***Pal: Italian cuisine

Z – Zodiac sign?   ***Pal: Capricorn

Now my turn to Tag three people and they are Oorja, Quirky Indian and Miss M

21 thoughts on “The ABC tag

    1. Oh my god your U… lol.. 😀

      right on @ L – must have.. 😀

      R 😀 😀

      Pal: He he, lifted that from Farha khan’s interview on Koffee with Karan 😉

  1. interesting tag! 🙂

    you are a man? 😀
    😆
    does Hubby know?:D

    oh wait! you forget M too 😀

    nicely done!:)

    oh and Pal?
    P is a useless fear! 😛
    it aint ever gonna come true 😀

    Pal: LOL, Indy, you are so smart, you found out right away, because ‘A’ was a dead giveaway!! I think I must change A to ‘partner’ now 🙂 And yes, I have truly forgotten M for the last 2 years! Thank you darling, about P.

    Please take up the tag too! I thought you had already been tagged with this, so didn’t bother you earlier. But now I TAG YOU 🙂

  2. You are a man ???????

    “L – Life is incomplete without? ***Pal: Money, honey!” — that was an honest answer !

    “V – Vegetable you don’t like? ***Pal: Ladies Fingers” — me too, and its not the vegetable !! 😀 😀 😀

    Pal: Yeah, Vimmu. If you have any doubts, do re-read this.

    V- He he….that’s eggjacktly what I meant 🙂 But I am really REALLY wondering why you don’t like it? I don’t mean the Vegetable ofcourse 😉 Pray, tell me, dear Vimula 😉 ??

    Btw, that’s a really nice display pic you got there…looking dashing 🙂

    1. Thanks for the pic. Psst Psst..that was the display pic in my matrimonial profile 😀 😀 😀

      Pal: Oooooo…. no wonder….it radiates something…is it Love 😉 But I don’t understand why all you blogger-bachelors are registering on your reputed Shady.com! Can’t you hitch up with someone in Cyberspace?! Like colleagues, you know!

  3. nicely done!!!!! P
    ladies finger is my fav!!!!! and so is italian cuisine!!!!!

    Pal: He he, OG. Did u mean the Vegetable? 😉

  4. Palman, You da man! 😆

    I love your L. You honest girl..err. man.

    Summer and Italian me likey. 😀

    *Solilo ignoring the bright Yellow bg staring at her* :))))))))

    Pal: Yay! Thanks Sol buddy. You likey Summer and Italian too? Great!

    Btw, during our school days, we used to call each other either ‘Girlie’ or ‘Man’! So a typical conversation would go this way:
    Miss.A: Hey, girlie, come here!
    Miss.B: What man? Why you calling me?

    So you see, girl..man..its all the same , really!

  5. LOL!! Nicely done 🙂 🙂

    What did Hubby say about “A”?!!
    And L – honest and so true!! 🙂
    P – so not true! It will never come true!
    V: I actually like the vegetable, Ladies Fingers!

    Pal: Ha ha, hubby hasn’t seen this yet, but in case someone is interested, I can fwd the enquiry to him 😉 Sho shwweet, about your remark on P.. thank u 🙂 We have something in common Pix – Ladies Fingers… and not just the veg 🙂

  6. Umm I have a cheeky question to ask? If your actually a man and your hubby definitely is one, then what I’m wondering is did you guys steal Rishi from somewhere 😛

    Oh and Pal, while we’r discussing this can we have a slice of that huge blackforest cake with a bowlful of molten ice cream 🙂

    Pal: SMM…another truth is, hubby is a woman! There’s your answer 😉
    Blackforest cake ‘n Ice-cream…. let’s make an oath, to share a tub-full whenever we meet!!!

  7. Pal, does your husband know the truth about “U”? 😉

    Nice one. Thanks for the tag. Between getting lice picked out of my fur, the scavenging and the foraging, I shall try and take the time to present the ABC of my life as well. I am seriously backlogged when it comes to tags.

    What can I say? It’s a monkey’s life.

    Cheers,

    Quirky Indian

    Pal: Please do take it up, as I am terribly eager to know more about you, our ancestors and our future too!!

  8. Hey Pal, N was N – Number of siblings? or N- Name Your real name!! ?
    anyway if answer to V means Bhindi then I like Bhindi 😉 ….
    and its gr8 that you too are a capri 😀

    Pal: Tch…I should have known you’d pick up that one! Yeah, I changed it, Dman. I confess. I did it!! Because I would rather know more about the blogger him/her-self rather than his/her sibling(s)! Yeah, I read yours…you are a Capri too! Same pinch 🙂

  9. Pallavi,it was good to see
    and know about things you fancy.
    You’ve created magic with your PC
    and with the letters from A to Zee.

    Pal:
    That was a verse so lovely,
    Thank you dear Mr. P R G!

  10. No problems !!! Actually questions have changed along the way as I read some different questions at different places…. so its perfectly fine …. Do it the way you want and we just want to ABC’s of you 😉

    Pal: He he! I guess that’s one very interesting aspect about Tags. Its like ‘passing the secret’. By the time it reaches the last person, its all skewed 😉 So long as its enjoyable 🙂 And I really liked this tag, Dman. Thanks for tagging me.

  11. lovely lovely lovely tag 😀

    Pal: True Mon, I found this tag very interesting too. Pliss to take it up too!

  12. ha ha! Pal, the Lazy Man – so you`re a capri? Did ya know capris and taureans are star partners?? :):)

    Pal: Wow! So you’re the lucky Taurean, aren’t you 😉

  13. Oh! I totally forgot the Capri part. Hello! from another Capri. We rock! 😀

    Pal: Hey, that is so cool! We totally rock!! Yoohoo!

  14. Hahahaa! u too…. when communicaion stops, tagging starts for one more dialogue…..:)
    nice reading it…
    Pushpa

    Pal: True! Its like the Forwards we get in mail boxes… they kinda keep the circle in motion 🙂

  15. dit :Mon dernier coup de cÅ“ur cinématographique remonte à déjà un certain temps mais je me rappelle encore l’avoir vu et avoir eu envie de vivre la même histoire, d’ouvrir un blog…. Ce film, c’est ” Julie & Julia “. Si tu ne le connais pas, je te le conseille. J’ai aimé d’autres films depuis mais aucun n’a réussi à me captiver autant et à me permettre de voyager dans ma tête vers des rêves de vie…Voilà ma petite paticripation…

So, what do you think?

