Lost and Found


Ok…I lost the Mother’s Day contest. But I won a 166 votes, and a huge huge deal of self-confidence.

I just want to THANK everybody who voted for me. Friends from school, college, ex-work place, blogosphere, Orkut and Facebook (!!)…friends of friends… friends of colleagues… colleagues of ex-colleagues… everybody really!

Thank you for your really precious vote.

Thanks for making me stand 5th out of nearly 60 entries.

Thanks for reading my story, thanks for appreciating it, thanks for goading me on!!

And thanks, for giving my self-confidence a much-needed boost πŸ™‚

Cheers..

Pallavi

19 thoughts on “Lost and Found

  1. Oorja and SPW- Thanks for being so nice πŸ™‚ But its either Top 3 or Nothing, atleast in my opinion. Still, thanks for reading and thanks for voting, and thanks a lot for coming back to my blog. Nothing like building friends in blogosphere πŸ™‚

  2. No no.. you shouldn’t say that – 5th is a good place to be… because, it gives u a chance of checking over your work and gives you plenty of room to improve as well… πŸ™‚

    πŸ˜€

  3. when nearly three score contest
    being fifth is as good as the best
    just the time to renew your zest
    and I am not saying this in jest.

    Good show girl!:)

  4. Pix- Thanks buddy! I know, I really have to work hard. Cheers..
    PRG- How very sweet of you to come up with such a nice verse! Thanks a lot, Sir!

  5. Pallavi, yours was a wonderful entry. Unfortunately this contest was also about networking … and some people are better at it than others. I cherish a few entries that did not make it, and one of them is yours.

  6. Sol – Hee hee… that was so cute!! Thanks once again πŸ™‚

    SMM – Like the new template? Thx buddy! And 5th is all due to the votes from Orkut, FB and blogosphere πŸ™‚

    Ritu – Wow, thanks for that. Really appreciate it! And I did email my address to you yday, please can you check spam?

  7. Hi Pallavi…IMO, all you did is not win the prize money. But each and on of those 166 votes means something…it means that 166, living, breathing, thinking, feeling, highly intelligent individuals overcame inertia to do something for you. Transalated, that is more precious than a mere position of rank! You write very well….keep writing.

  8. You know what? I think you have written far better pieces than the one you submitted and the lady who won seems to have submitted one of her best pieces. Way to go, lady…your readers love you :)))

  9. Ganga- I really have writer’s block, don’t I? Especially when it comes to when it matters most. Sigh!!!!

So, what do you think?

