“Mehbooba” – movie review – rotten poem


I watched this movie last night,
So amazing was it.
All of 2.5 hours,
And you won’t believe it!!

I could…

Understand every scene,
Every unspoken word!
Every nuance was felt,
As I watched it all, in fast-forward.

I could…

Watch the NRI hero ride,
A bullock-cart in fields wide.
Out there his heart he tore,
For a “Mehbooba” he saw no more.

I could not…

Wait to see the DVD seller,
And shake him by the throat,
The man who, for a dollar,
Made us a scape-goat 😦

So, what do you think?

