Rotten poem # 4


Today I tried, Poem # 4 to write,

Rattled my brains with all my might.

Fingers jay-walked the keyboard,

‘I won’t budge’, the mouse avowed.

‘Love, Nature, Friendship’… I mused,

The topic is where I am still confused.

“Aw, this writer’s block” I cursed,

The block glared back, lips pursed.

“You’re no poet, you imposter,

‘Tis GPF week, get outta here!!”

(I bet nobody can come up with anything more rotten than this. And I guess I don’t need to explain why this is rotten, right?)

So, what do you think?

