The eccentric stranger


So, it was a particularly stressful day at work, and this guy walked into the office. He seemed a little fidgety and kept making funny movements. I got up from my place and walked towards him. Only to realise that he wasn’t fidgety, but was only enjoying this wonderful strain of music that floated from his iPod :-)

It was a song from nearly a decade ago. A lovely song that brought back delightful memories of my when my parents visited me in London. A time when we were younger and more enthusiastic about everything, less serious about most things. Overall, a beautiful phase in life.

Eccentric stranger – well, definitely not! Stranger who brought about a smile – absolutely!

And, I didn’t stop smiling that day :-)

I hope you like this song too…

5 thoughts on “The eccentric stranger

  1. Can very well relate to that feeling of the days gone by, of being younger, more enthusiastic and less serious. sigh…where has the time flown?
    I am glad that a stranger could bring that smile of reminiscence on your face. Imagining you and smiling too :)

    I havent heard this song much…but Genelia looks so pretty here.

So, what do you think?

